Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock source-3036 Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Agreement.

The Daily Show With Jon Stewart

Episodes

158 Episodes 2004 - 2004

Jon Stewart anchors this comedy news show which satirises current events.

Episode 1

2004 January 06

Tue, Jan 6, 2004 30 mins

Tom Brokaw.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

2004 January 07

Wed, Jan 7, 2004 30 mins

Elijah Wood.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

2004 January 08

Thu, Jan 8, 2004 30 mins

Charlize Theron.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

2004 January 12

Mon, Jan 12, 2004 30 mins

Comedian Richard Lewis.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

2004 January 13

Tue, Jan 13, 2004 30 mins

NASA research scientist Cathy Weitz.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

2004 January 14

Wed, Jan 14, 2004 30 mins

Presidential contender Carol Moseley Braun.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

2004 January 15

Thu, Jan 15, 2004 30 mins

Sen. Joseph Biden.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

2004 January 20

Tue, Jan 20, 2004 30 mins

Comedian Jeff Garlin.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

2004 January 22

Thu, Jan 22, 2004 30 mins

Erika Christensen.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

2004 January 26

Mon, Jan 26, 2004 30 mins

Ken Auletta.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

2004 January 27

Tue, Jan 27, 2004 30 mins

Richard Perle.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

2004 January 28

Wed, Jan 28, 2004 30 mins

Christie Whitman.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

2004 January 29

Thu, Jan 29, 2004 30 mins

Kelsey Grammer.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

2004 February 02

Mon, Feb 2, 2004 30 mins

Ice Cube.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

2004 February 03

Tue, Feb 3, 2004 30 mins

Donald Trump.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

2004 February 04

Wed, Feb 4, 2004 30 mins

Bob Dole.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

2004 February 05

Thu, Feb 5, 2004 30 mins

Noah Wyle.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

2004 February 09

Mon, Feb 9, 2004 30 mins

Author Charles Lewis ("The Buying of the President").

Where to Watch

Episode 19

2004 February 10

Tue, Feb 10, 2004 30 mins

Dave Chappelle.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

2004 February 11

Wed, Feb 11, 2004 30 mins

Paul Rudd.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

2004 February 12

Thu, Feb 12, 2004 30 mins

Drew Barrymore.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

2004 February 23

Mon, Feb 23, 2004 30 mins

Tyra Banks.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

2004 February 24

Tue, Feb 24, 2004 30 mins

Columnist John Podhoretz.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

2004 February 25

Wed, Feb 25, 2004 30 mins

Norah Jones.

Where to Watch

Episode 25

2004 February 26

Thu, Feb 26, 2004 30 mins

Samuel L. Jackson.

Where to Watch

Episode 26

2004 March 01

Mon, Mar 1, 2004 30 mins

Edie Falco.

Where to Watch

Episode 27

2004 March 02

Tue, Mar 2, 2004 30 mins

Author Mark Ebner.

Where to Watch

Episode 28

2004 March 03

Wed, Mar 3, 2004 30 mins

Rudolph Giuliani.

Where to Watch

Episode 29

2004 March 04

Thu, Mar 4, 2004 30 mins

Willem Dafoe.

Where to Watch

Episode 30

2004 March 08

Mon, Mar 8, 2004 30 mins

Val Kilmer.

Where to Watch

Episode 31

2004 March 09

Tue, Mar 9, 2004 30 mins

Republican National Committee chairman Ed Gillespie.

Where to Watch

Episode 32

2004 March 10

Wed, Mar 10, 2004 30 mins

George Carlin.

Where to Watch

Episode 33

2004 March 11

Thu, Mar 11, 2004 30 mins

Paula Zahn.

Where to Watch

Episode 34

2004 March 15

Mon, Mar 15, 2004 30 mins

Sen. Charles Schumer (D-N.Y.).

Where to Watch

Episode 35

2004 March 16

Tue, Mar 16, 2004 30 mins

John Stossel.

Where to Watch

Episode 36

2004 March 17

Wed, Mar 17, 2004 30 mins

Mekhi Phifer.

Where to Watch

Episode 37

2004 March 18

Thu, Mar 18, 2004 30 mins

Ethan Hawke.

Where to Watch

Episode 38

2004 March 22

Mon, Mar 22, 2004 30 mins

Musician Wynton Marsalis.

Where to Watch

Episode 39

2004 March 23

Tue, Mar 23, 2004 30 mins

Tom Hanks.

Where to Watch

Episode 40

2004 March 24

Wed, Mar 24, 2004 30 mins

Jamie Foxx.

Where to Watch

Episode 41

2004 March 25

Thu, Mar 25, 2004 30 mins

Al Franken.

Where to Watch

Episode 42

2004 March 29

Mon, Mar 29, 2004 30 mins

Jennifer Beals.

Where to Watch

Episode 43

2004 March 30

Tue, Mar 30, 2004 30 mins

Author Richard Clarke.

Where to Watch

Episode 44

2004 March 31

Wed, Mar 31, 2004 30 mins

Karen Hughes.

Where to Watch

Episode 45

2004 April 01

Thu, Apr 1, 2004 30 mins

Johnny Knoxville.

Where to Watch

Episode 46

2004 April 05

Mon, Apr 5, 2004 30 mins

Jerry Seinfeld.

Where to Watch

Episode 47

2004 April 06

Tue, Apr 6, 2004 30 mins

Matthew Perry.

Where to Watch

Episode 48

2004 April 07

Wed, Apr 7, 2004 30 mins

Tim Robbins.

Where to Watch

Episode 49

2004 April 08

Thu, Apr 8, 2004 30 mins

Jason Bateman.

Where to Watch

Episode 50

2004 April 19

Mon, Apr 19, 2004 30 mins

Melissa Etheridge.

Where to Watch

Episode 51

2004 April 20

Tue, Apr 20, 2004 30 mins

Actor Mark Ruffalo.

Where to Watch

Episode 52

2004 April 21

Wed, Apr 21, 2004 30 mins

John Gibson.

Where to Watch

Episode 53

2004 April 22

Thu, Apr 22, 2004 30 mins

Arianna Huffington.

Where to Watch

Episode 54

2004 April 26

Mon, Apr 26, 2004 30 mins

Bob Kerrey.

Where to Watch

Episode 55

2004 April 27

Tue, Apr 27, 2004 30 mins

Rebecca Romijn-Stamos.

Where to Watch

Episode 56

2004 April 28

Wed, Apr 28, 2004 30 mins

Author Fareed Zakaria.

Where to Watch

Episode 57

2004 April 29

Thu, Apr 29, 2004 30 mins

Bob Woodward.

Where to Watch

Episode 58

2004 May 04

Tue, May 4, 2004 30 mins

Author Joe Wilson.

Where to Watch

Episode 59

2004 May 05

Wed, May 5, 2004 30 mins

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

Where to Watch

Episode 60

2004 May 06

Thu, May 6, 2004 30 mins

Andy Richter.

Where to Watch

Episode 61

2004 May 10

Mon, May 10, 2004 30 mins

Sen. John McCain (R-Arizona).

Where to Watch

Episode 62

2004 May 11

Tue, May 11, 2004 30 mins

Tim Russert.

Where to Watch

Episode 63

2004 May 12

Wed, May 12, 2004 30 mins

President Bush's campaign manager Ken Mehlman.

Where to Watch

Episode 64

2004 May 13

Thu, May 13, 2004 30 mins

"The Weekly Standard" editor Bill Kristol.

Where to Watch

Episode 65

2004 June 01

Tue, Jun 1, 2004 30 mins

Comedian David Cross.

Where to Watch

Episode 66

2004 June 02

Wed, Jun 2, 2004 30 mins

Author Thomas Friedman.

Where to Watch

Episode 67

2004 June 03

Thu, Jun 3, 2004 30 mins

Mario Cuomo.

Where to Watch

Episode 68

2004 June 07

Mon, Jun 7, 2004 30 mins

Author Donna Brazile.

Where to Watch

Episode 69

2004 June 08

Tue, Jun 8, 2004 30 mins

Author David Brooks.

Where to Watch

Episode 70

2004 June 09

Wed, Jun 9, 2004 30 mins

Director Morgan Spurlock.

Where to Watch

Episode 71

2004 June 10

Thu, Jun 10, 2004 30 mins

Jennifer Love Hewitt.

Where to Watch

Episode 72

2004 June 14

Mon, Jun 14, 2004 30 mins

Stanley Tucci.

Where to Watch

Episode 73

2004 June 15

Tue, Jun 15, 2004 30 mins

Reporter Hassan Ibrahim.

Where to Watch

Episode 74

2004 June 16

Wed, Jun 16, 2004 30 mins

Author Robert Reich.

Where to Watch

Episode 75

2004 June 17

Thu, Jun 17, 2004 30 mins

Talk-show host Graham Norton.

Where to Watch

Episode 76

2004 June 21

Mon, Jun 21, 2004 30 mins

Author Stephen F. Hayes.

Where to Watch

Episode 77

2004 June 22

Tue, Jun 22, 2004 30 mins

Ashley Judd.

Where to Watch

Episode 78

2004 June 23

Wed, Jun 23, 2004 30 mins

Kevin Kline.

Where to Watch

Episode 79

2004 June 24

Thu, Jun 24, 2004 30 mins

Filmmaker Michael Moore.

Where to Watch

Episode 80

2004 June 28

Mon, Jun 28, 2004 30 mins

DNC chairman Terry McAuliffe.

Where to Watch

Episode 81

2004 June 29

Tue, Jun 29, 2004 30 mins

Author Edward Conlon.

Where to Watch

Episode 82

2004 June 30

Wed, Jun 30, 2004 30 mins

Calvin Trillin.

Where to Watch

Episode 83

2004 July 06

Tue, Jul 6, 2004 30 mins

Ralph Nader.

Where to Watch

Episode 84

2004 July 07

Wed, Jul 7, 2004 30 mins

Will Ferrell.

Where to Watch

Episode 85

2004 July 08

Thu, Jul 8, 2004 30 mins

Christina Applegate.

Where to Watch

Episode 86

2004 July 12

Mon, Jul 12, 2004 30 mins

Wolf Blitzer.

Where to Watch

Episode 87

2004 July 13

Tue, Jul 13, 2004 30 mins

Author Mike Isikoff.

Where to Watch

Episode 88

2004 July 14

Wed, Jul 14, 2004 30 mins

Spike Lee.

Where to Watch

Episode 89

2004 July 15

Thu, Jul 15, 2004 30 mins

Comedian Ali G.

Where to Watch

Episode 90

2004 Democratic National Convention 2004 July 27

Tue, Jul 27, 2004 30 mins

Jon Stewart and his correspondents cover the Democratic National Convention from Boston. Guest: New Mexico governor Bill Richardson.

Where to Watch

Episode 91

2004 Democratic National Convention 2004 July 28

Wed, Jul 28, 2004 30 mins

Guest: Sen. Joseph Biden (D-Del.). Also: Coverage of the 2004 Democratic National Convention from Boston.

Where to Watch

Episode 92

2004 Democratic National Convention 2004 July 29

Thu, Jul 29, 2004 30 mins

Guest: Ted Koppel. Also: coverage of the Democratic National Convention in Boston continues.

Where to Watch

Episode 93

2004 Democratic National Convention 2004 July 30

Fri, Jul 30, 2004 30 mins

Coverage of Boston's Democratic National Convention concludes.

Where to Watch

Episode 94

2004 August 02

Mon, Aug 2, 2004 30 mins

Rep. Henry Bonilla (R-Texas).

Where to Watch

Episode 95

2004 August 03

Tue, Aug 3, 2004 30 mins

Spike Lee.

Where to Watch

Episode 96

2004 August 04

Wed, Aug 4, 2004 30 mins

Aaron Eckhart.

Where to Watch

Episode 97

2004 August 05

Thu, Aug 5, 2004 30 mins

Natalie Portman.

Where to Watch

Episode 98

2004 August 09

Mon, Aug 9, 2004 30 mins

Former president Bill Clinton.

Where to Watch

Episode 99

2004 August 10

Tue, Aug 10, 2004 30 mins

Columnist Maureen Dowd.

Where to Watch

Episode 100

2004 August 11

Wed, Aug 11, 2004 30 mins

Tom Cruise.

Where to Watch

Episode 101

2004 August 12

Thu, Aug 12, 2004 30 mins

Author Bryan Keefer.

Where to Watch

Episode 102

2004 August 17

Tue, Aug 17, 2004 30 mins

Sen. Norm Coleman (R-Minn).

Where to Watch

Episode 103

2004 August 18

Wed, Aug 18, 2004 30 mins

Burt Reynolds.

Where to Watch

Episode 104

2004 August 19

Thu, Aug 19, 2004 30 mins

Seth Green.

Where to Watch

Episode 105

2004 August 23

Mon, Aug 23, 2004 30 mins

Singer Robert Smith.

Where to Watch

Episode 106

2004 August 24

Tue, Aug 24, 2004 30 mins

John Kerry.

Where to Watch

Episode 107

2004 August 25

Wed, Aug 25, 2004 30 mins

RNC chairman Ed Gillespie.

Where to Watch

Episode 108

Indecision 2004: Midway to the Election Spectacular

Mon, Aug 30, 2004 30 mins

A recap of the biggest election stories of the year. Correspondents include Samantha Bee, Stephen Colbert, Rob Corddry and Ed Helms.

Where to Watch

Episode 109

2004 Republican National Convention

Tue, Aug 31, 2004 30 mins

Jon Stewart and his team of faux correspondents cover the Republican National Convention in New York City. Guest: Ted Koppel.

Where to Watch

Episode 110

2004 Republican National Convention

Wed, Sep 1, 2004 30 mins

Coverage of the Republican National Convention in New York City. Guest: Dan Bartlett, White House communications director. Host: Jon Stewart.

Where to Watch

Episode 111

2004 Republican National Convention

Thu, Sep 2, 2004 30 mins

Sen. John McCain (R-AZ). Coverage of the Republican National Convention in New York City. Host: Jon Stewart.

Where to Watch

Episode 112

2004 Republican National Convention

Fri, Sep 3, 2004 30 mins

Chris Matthews. The final night of coverage of the Republican National Convention in New York City. Host: Jon Stewart.

Where to Watch

Episode 113

2004 September 13

Mon, Sep 13, 2004 30 mins

Drew Barrymore.

Where to Watch

Episode 114

2004 September 14

Tue, Sep 14, 2004 30 mins

Pat Buchanan.

Where to Watch

Episode 115

2004 September 15

Wed, Sep 15, 2004 30 mins

Alec Baldwin.

Where to Watch

Episode 116

2004 September 16

Thu, Sep 16, 2004 30 mins

Gwyneth Paltrow.

Where to Watch

Episode 117

2004 September 21

Tue, Sep 21, 2004 30 mins

Author Richard Clarke.

Where to Watch

Episode 118

2004 September 22

Wed, Sep 22, 2004 30 mins

Marc Racicot.

Where to Watch

Episode 119

2004 September 23

Thu, Sep 23, 2004 30 mins

Matthew Broderick.

Where to Watch

Episode 120

2004 September 27

Mon, Sep 27, 2004 30 mins

Rosie Perez.

Where to Watch

Episode 121

2004 September 28

Tue, Sep 28, 2004 30 mins

Ralph Reed.

Where to Watch

Episode 122

2004 September 29

Wed, Sep 29, 2004 30 mins

Author Seymour Hersh.

Where to Watch

Episode 123

2004 September 30

Thu, Sep 30, 2004 30 mins

Wesley Clark and Rudolph Giuliani are the guests for this live program telecast during the presidential debate between President Bush and Sen. John Kerry.

Where to Watch

Episode 124

2004 October 04

Mon, Oct 4, 2004 30 mins

Desmond Tutu.

Where to Watch

Episode 125

2004 October 05

Tue, Oct 5, 2004 30 mins

Billy Bob Thornton.

Where to Watch

Episode 126

2004 October 06

Wed, Oct 6, 2004 30 mins

Anchor-author Bob Schieffer.

Where to Watch

Episode 127

2004 October 07

Thu, Oct 7, 2004 30 mins

Bill O'Reilly.

Where to Watch

Episode 128

2004 October 18

Mon, Oct 18, 2004 30 mins

Ed Koch.

Where to Watch

Episode 129

2004 October 19

Tue, Oct 19, 2004 30 mins

Marisa Tomei.

Where to Watch

Episode 130

2004 October 20

Wed, Oct 20, 2004 30 mins

Writer Fareed Zakaria.

Where to Watch

Episode 131

2004 October 21

Thu, Oct 21, 2004 30 mins

Billy Crudup.

Where to Watch

Episode 132

2004 October 25

Mon, Oct 25, 2004 30 mins

Madeleine Albright.

Where to Watch

Episode 133

2004 October 26

Tue, Oct 26, 2004 30 mins

Bob Kerrey.

Where to Watch

Episode 134

2004 October 27

Wed, Oct 27, 2004 30 mins

Jesse Jackson.

Where to Watch

Episode 135

2004 October 28

Thu, Oct 28, 2004 30 mins

Pollster John Zogby.

Where to Watch

Episode 136

2004 November 01

Mon, Nov 1, 2004 30 mins

Chris Wallace.

Where to Watch

Episode 137

Election Night 2004: Prelude to a Recount

Tue, Nov 2, 2004 30 mins

Election-night coverage hosted by Jon Stewart. Guests: William Weld; Al Sharpton.

Where to Watch

Episode 138

2004 November 03

Wed, Nov 3, 2004 30 mins

Sen. Charles Schumer (D-NY).

Where to Watch

Episode 139

2004 November 04

Thu, Nov 4, 2004 30 mins

Weekly Standard editor Bill Kristol.

Where to Watch

Episode 140

2004 November 09

Tue, Nov 9, 2004 30 mins

Tycoon Richard Branson.

Where to Watch

Episode 141

2004 November 10

Wed, Nov 10, 2004 30 mins

Author Tom Wolfe.

Where to Watch

Episode 142

2004 November 11

Thu, Nov 11, 2004 30 mins

Kenneth Pollack.

Where to Watch

Episode 143

2004 November 15

Mon, Nov 15, 2004 30 mins

Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX).

Where to Watch

Episode 144

2004 November 16

Tue, Nov 16, 2004 30 mins

Tom Brokaw.

Where to Watch

Episode 145

2004 November 17

Wed, Nov 17, 2004 30 mins

Thomas Frank.

Where to Watch

Episode 146

2004 November 18

Thu, Nov 18, 2004 30 mins

Woody Harrelson.

Where to Watch

Episode 147

2004 November 29

Mon, Nov 29, 2004 30 mins

Jude Law.

Where to Watch

Episode 148

2004 November 30

Tue, Nov 30, 2004 30 mins

Brian Williams.

Where to Watch

Episode 149

2004 December 01

Wed, Dec 1, 2004 30 mins

Writer Christopher Hitchens.

Where to Watch

Episode 150

2004 December 02

Thu, Dec 2, 2004 30 mins

Stephen King.

Where to Watch

Episode 151

2004 December 06

Mon, Dec 6, 2004 30 mins

Isabella Rossellini.

Where to Watch

Episode 152

2004 December 07

Tue, Dec 7, 2004 30 mins

Former Treasury Secretary Paul O'Neill.

Where to Watch

Episode 153

2004 December 08

Wed, Dec 8, 2004 30 mins

Author Seth Mnookin.

Where to Watch

Episode 154

2004 December 09

Thu, Dec 9, 2004 30 mins

Kate Bosworth.

Where to Watch

Episode 155

2004 December 13

Mon, Dec 13, 2004 30 mins

Kevin Spacey.

Where to Watch

Episode 156

2004 December 14

Tue, Dec 14, 2004 30 mins

Author Dore Gold.

Where to Watch

Episode 157

2004 December 15

Wed, Dec 15, 2004 30 mins

Billy Connolly.

Where to Watch

Episode 158

2004 December 16

Thu, Dec 16, 2004 30 mins

Katie Couric.

Where to Watch