Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock source-3036 Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Agreement.

The Daily Show With Jon Stewart

Episodes

147 Episodes 2005 - 2005

Jon Stewart anchors this comedy news show which satirises current events.

Episode 1

2005 January 04

Tue, Jan 4, 2005 30 mins

Paul Giamatti.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

2005 January 05

Wed, Jan 5, 2005 30 mins

Don Cheadle.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

2005 January 06

Thu, Jan 6, 2005 30 mins

Author Howard Zinn.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

2005 January 10

Mon, Jan 10, 2005 30 mins

John Grisham.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

2005 January 11

Tue, Jan 11, 2005 30 mins

Samuel L. Jackson.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

2005 January 12

Wed, Jan 12, 2005 30 mins

Dennis Quaid.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

2005 January 13

Thu, Jan 13, 2005 30 mins

Annette Bening.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

2005 January 17

Mon, Jan 17, 2005 30 mins

ABC News correspondent Brian Ross is the guest.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

2005 January 18

Tue, Jan 18, 2005 30 mins

Author Jim Wallis is the guest.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

2005 January 19

Wed, Jan 19, 2005 30 mins

Author Michael Beschloss is the guest.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

2005 January 20

Thu, Jan 20, 2005 30 mins

Sen. Joe Lieberman (D-Conn.).

Where to Watch

Episode 12

2005 January 24

Mon, Jan 24, 2005 30 mins

Author Richard Viguerie.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

2005 January 25

Tue, Jan 25, 2005 30 mins

Author Seymour Hersh.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

2005 January 26

Wed, Jan 26, 2005 30 mins

John Leguizamo.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

2005 January 27

Thu, Jan 27, 2005 30 mins

Christine Todd Whitman.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

2005 January 31

Mon, Jan 31, 2005 30 mins

Author Fareed Zakaria.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

2005 February 01

Tue, Feb 1, 2005 30 mins

Paula Abdul.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

2005 February 02

Wed, Feb 2, 2005 30 mins

CNN anchor Anderson Cooper.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

2005 February 03

Thu, Feb 3, 2005 30 mins

Columnist Joe Klein.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

2005 February 14

Mon, Feb 14, 2005 30 mins

Author Redmond O'Hanlon.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

2005 February 15

Tue, Feb 15, 2005 30 mins

Eric Idle.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

2005 February 16

Wed, Feb 16, 2005 30 mins

Alan Cumming.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

2005 February 17

Thu, Feb 17, 2005 30 mins

Mark Mills.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

2005 February 22

Tue, Feb 22, 2005 30 mins

Rachel Weisz.

Where to Watch

Episode 25

2005 February 23

Wed, Feb 23, 2005 30 mins

Peter Jennings.

Where to Watch

Episode 26

2005 February 24

Thu, Feb 24, 2005 30 mins

Christina Ricci.

Where to Watch

Episode 27

2005 February 28

Mon, Feb 28, 2005 30 mins

Sen. Ben Nelson (D-Neb.)

Where to Watch

Episode 28

2005 March 01

Tue, Mar 1, 2005 30 mins

Author Nancy Soderberg.

Where to Watch

Episode 29

2005 March 02

Wed, Mar 2, 2005 30 mins

The Rock.

Where to Watch

Episode 30

2005 March 03

Thu, Mar 3, 2005 30 mins

Former White House press secretary Ari Fleischer.

Where to Watch

Episode 31

2005 March 07

Mon, Mar 7, 2005 30 mins

Author Melissa Boyle Mahle.

Where to Watch

Episode 32

2005 March 08

Tue, Mar 8, 2005 30 mins

Author Tom Fenton.

Where to Watch

Episode 33

2005 March 09

Wed, Mar 9, 2005 30 mins

Bruce Willis.

Where to Watch

Episode 34

2005 March 10

Thu, Mar 10, 2005 30 mins

Columnist Paul Krugman.

Where to Watch

Episode 35

2005 March 14

Mon, Mar 14, 2005 30 mins

Author Harry Frankfurt.

Where to Watch

Episode 36

2005 March 15

Tue, Mar 15, 2005 30 mins

Author Tom Fenton.

Where to Watch

Episode 37

2005 March 16

Wed, Mar 16, 2005 30 mins

Singer Rev. Al Green.

Where to Watch

Episode 38

2005 March 17

Thu, Mar 17, 2005 30 mins

Talk-show host Craig Ferguson.

Where to Watch

Episode 39

2005 March 21

Mon, Mar 21, 2005 30 mins

Sandra Bullock.

Where to Watch

Episode 40

2005 March 22

Tue, Mar 22, 2005 30 mins

Catherine Keener.

Where to Watch

Episode 41

2005 March 23

Wed, Mar 23, 2005 30 mins

Ozzy Osbourne.

Where to Watch

Episode 42

2005 March 24

Thu, Mar 24, 2005 30 mins

Rapper The RZA.

Where to Watch

Episode 43

2005 April 18

Mon, Apr 18, 2005 30 mins

Robert Reich.

Where to Watch

Episode 44

2005 April 19

Tue, Apr 19, 2005 30 mins

Author Sarah Vowell.

Where to Watch

Episode 45

2005 April 20

Wed, Apr 20, 2005 30 mins

Dennis Miller.

Where to Watch

Episode 46

2005 April 21

Thu, Apr 21, 2005 30 mins

Author Reza Aslan.

Where to Watch

Episode 47

2005 April 25

Mon, Apr 25, 2005 30 mins

Author Floyd Abrams.

Where to Watch

Episode 48

2005 April 26

Tue, Apr 26, 2005 30 mins

Ice Cube.

Where to Watch

Episode 49

2005 April 27

Wed, Apr 27, 2005 30 mins

Author Christina Hoff Sommers.

Where to Watch

Episode 50

2005 April 28

Thu, Apr 28, 2005 30 mins

Author Steve Levitt.

Where to Watch

Episode 51

2005 May 02

Mon, May 2, 2005 30 mins

Zell Miller.

Where to Watch

Episode 52

2005 May 03

Tue, May 3, 2005 30 mins

CNN correspondent Christiane Amanpour.

Where to Watch

Episode 53

2005 May 04

Wed, May 4, 2005 30 mins

Martin Short.

Where to Watch

Episode 54

2005 May 05

Thu, May 5, 2005 30 mins

Tom Ridge.

Where to Watch

Episode 55

2005 May 09

Mon, May 9, 2005 30 mins

Kathleen Turner.

Where to Watch

Episode 56

2005 May 10

Tue, May 10, 2005 30 mins

Wanda Sykes.

Where to Watch

Episode 57

2005 May 11

Wed, May 11, 2005 30 mins

Al Roker.

Where to Watch

Episode 58

2005 May 12

Thu, May 12, 2005 30 mins

Tracey Ullman.

Where to Watch

Episode 59

2005 May 31

Tue, May 31, 2005 30 mins

Author Gerald Posner ("Secrets of the Kingdom").

Where to Watch

Episode 60

2005 June 01

Wed, Jun 1, 2005 30 mins

Singer Bo Bice.

Where to Watch

Episode 61

2005 June 02

Thu, Jun 2, 2005 30 mins

Russell Crowe.

Where to Watch

Episode 62

2005 June 06

Mon, Jun 6, 2005 30 mins

Newt Gingrich.

Where to Watch

Episode 63

2005 June 07

Tue, Jun 7, 2005 30 mins

Author Steven Johnson ("Everything Bad is Good for You").

Where to Watch

Episode 64

2005 June 08

Wed, Jun 8, 2005 30 mins

Colin Powell.

Where to Watch

Episode 65

2005 June 09

Thu, Jun 9, 2005 30 mins

Matt Lauer.

Where to Watch

Episode 66

2005 June 13

Mon, Jun 13, 2005 30 mins

Author Larry Diamond ("Squandered Victory").

Where to Watch

Episode 67

2005 June 14

Tue, Jun 14, 2005 30 mins

Will Ferrell.

Where to Watch

Episode 68

2005 June 15

Wed, Jun 15, 2005 30 mins

Author Flynt Leverett ("Inheriting Syria").

Where to Watch

Episode 69

2005 June 16

Thu, Jun 16, 2005 30 mins

Author Kenneth Timmerman ("Countdown to Crisis").

Where to Watch

Episode 70

2005 June 20

Mon, Jun 20, 2005 30 mins

Ringo Starr.

Where to Watch

Episode 71

2005 June 21

Tue, Jun 21, 2005 30 mins

Dwight Yoakam.

Where to Watch

Episode 72

2005 June 22

Wed, Jun 22, 2005 30 mins

Bill Moyers.

Where to Watch

Episode 73

2005 June 23

Thu, Jun 23, 2005 30 mins

Howard Dean.

Where to Watch

Episode 74

2005 June 27

Mon, Jun 27, 2005 30 mins

Washington Post reporter Hanna Rosin.

Where to Watch

Episode 75

2005 June 28

Tue, Jun 28, 2005 30 mins

Filmmaker Morgan Spurlock.

Where to Watch

Episode 76

2005 July 11

Mon, Jul 11, 2005 30 mins

Author Marci Hamilton ("God vs. the Gavel").

Where to Watch

Episode 77

2005 July 12

Tue, Jul 12, 2005 30 mins

Author Matt Taibbi ("Spanking the Donkey").

Where to Watch

Episode 78

2005 July 13

Wed, Jul 13, 2005 30 mins

Author Bernard Goldberg ("100 People Who Are Screwing Up America").

Where to Watch

Episode 79

2005 July 14

Thu, Jul 14, 2005 30 mins

Michael Isikoff.

Where to Watch

Episode 80

2005 July 18

Mon, Jul 18, 2005 30 mins

Bob Woodward and Carl Bernstein.

Where to Watch

Episode 81

2005 July 19

Tue, Jul 19, 2005 30 mins

Billy Bob Thornton.

Where to Watch

Episode 82

2005 July 20

Wed, Jul 20, 2005 30 mins

Robert F. Kennedy Jr.

Where to Watch

Episode 83

2005 July 21

Thu, Jul 21, 2005 30 mins

Author-editor Fareed Zakaria.

Where to Watch

Episode 84

2005 July 25

Mon, Jul 25, 2005 30 mins

Sen. Rick Santorum (R-Pa).

Where to Watch

Episode 85

2005 July 26

Tue, Jul 26, 2005 30 mins

Diane Lane.

Where to Watch

Episode 86

2005 July 27

Wed, Jul 27, 2005 30 mins

Bob Costas.

Where to Watch

Episode 87

2005 July 28

Thu, Jul 28, 2005 30 mins

Maggie Gyllenhaal.

Where to Watch

Episode 88

2005 August 02

Tue, Aug 2, 2005 30 mins

Sen. Joseph Biden (D-Del.).

Where to Watch

Episode 89

2005 August 03

Wed, Aug 3, 2005 30 mins

Author John Crawford ("The Last True Story I'll Ever Tell").

Where to Watch

Episode 90

2005 August 04

Thu, Aug 4, 2005 30 mins

CNN anchor Miles O'Brien.

Where to Watch

Episode 91

2005 August 15

Mon, Aug 15, 2005 30 mins

Steve Carell.

Where to Watch

Episode 92

2005 August 16

Tue, Aug 16, 2005 30 mins

Journalist Seymour Hersh.

Where to Watch

Episode 93

2005 August 17

Wed, Aug 17, 2005 30 mins

John Irving.

Where to Watch

Episode 94

2005 August 18

Thu, Aug 18, 2005 30 mins

Author John H. Richardson ("My Father the Spy").

Where to Watch

Episode 95

2005 August 22

Mon, Aug 22, 2005 30 mins

Chris Wallace.

Where to Watch

Episode 96

2005 August 23

Tue, Aug 23, 2005 30 mins

Rachel Weisz.

Where to Watch

Episode 97

2005 August 24

Wed, Aug 24, 2005 30 mins

Sen. Trent Lott (R-Miss).

Where to Watch

Episode 98

2005 August 25

Thu, Aug 25, 2005 30 mins

Christopher Hitchens.

Where to Watch

Episode 99

2005 September 06

Tue, Sep 6, 2005 30 mins

Columnist Dr. Marc Siegel.

Where to Watch

Episode 100

2005 September 07

Wed, Sep 7, 2005 30 mins

Samuel L. Jackson.

Where to Watch

Episode 101

2005 September 08

Thu, Sep 8, 2005 30 mins

Anchor Brian Williams.

Where to Watch

Episode 102

2005 September 12

Mon, Sep 12, 2005 30 mins

Author Chris Mooney. Also: a special panel on evolution vs. creation.

Where to Watch

Episode 103

2005 September 13

Tue, Sep 13, 2005 30 mins

Kurt Vonnegut. Also: a special panel on evolution vs. creation.

Where to Watch

Episode 104

2005 September 14

Wed, Sep 14, 2005 30 mins

A special panel debates evolution vs. creation.

Where to Watch

Episode 105

2005 September 15

Thu, Sep 15, 2005 30 mins

Gwyneth Paltrow. Also: A special panel debates evolution vs. creation.

Where to Watch

Episode 106

2005 September 20

Tue, Sep 20, 2005 30 mins

Alan Alda.

Where to Watch

Episode 107

2005 September 21

Wed, Sep 21, 2005 30 mins

Ricky Gervais.

Where to Watch

Episode 108

2005 September 22

Thu, Sep 22, 2005 30 mins

George Clooney.

Where to Watch

Episode 109

2005 September 26

Mon, Sep 26, 2005 30 mins

RNC chairman Ken Mehlman.

Where to Watch

Episode 110

2005 September 27

Tue, Sep 27, 2005 30 mins

Viggo Mortensen.

Where to Watch

Episode 111

2005 September 28

Wed, Sep 28, 2005 30 mins

Jeff Garlin.

Where to Watch

Episode 112

2005 September 29

Thu, Sep 29, 2005 30 mins

Sen. Chuck Schumer (D-N.Y.).

Where to Watch

Episode 113

2005 October 03

Mon, Oct 3, 2005 30 mins

Author David Rakoff.

Where to Watch

Episode 114

2005 October 04

Tue, Oct 4, 2005 30 mins

Cameron Diaz.

Where to Watch

Episode 115

2005 October 05

Wed, Oct 5, 2005 30 mins

Former senator John Edwards (D-NC).

Where to Watch

Episode 116

2005 October 06

Thu, Oct 6, 2005 30 mins

Philip Seymour Hoffman.

Where to Watch

Episode 117

2005 October 17

Mon, Oct 17, 2005 30 mins

Dolly Parton.

Where to Watch

Episode 118

2005 October 18

Tue, Oct 18, 2005 30 mins

Bill O'Reilly.

Where to Watch

Episode 119

2005 October 19

Wed, Oct 19, 2005 30 mins

Author Louis Freeh("My FBI").

Where to Watch

Episode 120

2005 October 20

Thu, Oct 20, 2005 30 mins

The Rock.

Where to Watch

Episode 121

2005 October 24

Mon, Oct 24, 2005 30 mins

Bill Kristol, editor of the Weekly Standard.

Where to Watch

Episode 122

2005 October 25

Tue, Oct 25, 2005 30 mins

Al Franken.

Where to Watch

Episode 123

2005 October 26

Wed, Oct 26, 2005 30 mins

Writer-historian Doris Kearns Goodwin.

Where to Watch

Episode 124

2005 October 27

Thu, Oct 27, 2005 30 mins

Author Janis Karpinski ("One Woman's Army").

Where to Watch

Episode 125

2005 October 31

Mon, Oct 31, 2005 30 mins

D.L. Hughley.

Where to Watch

Episode 126

2005 November 01

Tue, Nov 1, 2005 30 mins

Sen. Barbara Boxer (D-Cal.)

Where to Watch

Episode 127

2005 November 02

Wed, Nov 2, 2005 30 mins

Mike Wallace.

Where to Watch

Episode 128

2005 November 03

Thu, Nov 3, 2005 30 mins

David McCullough.

Where to Watch

Episode 129

2005 November 07

Mon, Nov 7, 2005 30 mins

Sen. Barack Obama (D-Ill.).

Where to Watch

Episode 130

2005 November 08

Tue, Nov 8, 2005 30 mins

Sen. John McCain (R-Ariz.).

Where to Watch

Episode 131

2005 November 09

Wed, Nov 9, 2005 30 mins

Keira Knightley.

Where to Watch

Episode 132

2005 November 10

Thu, Nov 10, 2005 30 mins

Chris Elliott.

Where to Watch

Episode 133

2005 November 14

Mon, Nov 14, 2005 30 mins

Martha Stewart.

Where to Watch

Episode 134

2005 November 15

Tue, Nov 15, 2005 30 mins

Rosario Dawson.

Where to Watch

Episode 135

2005 November 16

Wed, Nov 16, 2005 30 mins

John Hodgman.

Where to Watch

Episode 136

2005 November 17

Thu, Nov 17, 2005 30 mins

Richard Clarke.

Where to Watch

Episode 137

2005 November 28

Mon, Nov 28, 2005 30 mins

Adrien Brody.

Where to Watch

Episode 138

2005 November 29

Tue, Nov 29, 2005 30 mins

Peggy Noonan.

Where to Watch

Episode 139

2005 November 30

Wed, Nov 30, 2005 30 mins

Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-Cal.).

Where to Watch

Episode 140

2005 December 01

Thu, Dec 1, 2005 30 mins

The White Stripes perform.

Where to Watch

Episode 141

2005 December 05

Mon, Dec 5, 2005 30 mins

Former President Jimmy Carter.

Where to Watch

Episode 142

2005 December 06

Tue, Dec 6, 2005 30 mins

Michelle Yeoh.

Where to Watch

Episode 143

2005 December 07

Wed, Dec 7, 2005 30 mins

David McCullough.

Where to Watch

Episode 144

2005 December 08

Thu, Dec 8, 2005 30 mins

Jake Gyllenhaal.

Where to Watch

Episode 145

2005 December 13

Tue, Dec 13, 2005 30 mins

Howard Stern.

Where to Watch

Episode 146

2005 December 14

Wed, Dec 14, 2005 30 mins

Tom Brokaw.

Where to Watch

Episode 147

2005 December 15

Thu, Dec 15, 2005 30 mins

Sarah Jessica Parker.

Where to Watch