Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock source-3036 Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Agreement.

The Daily Show With Jon Stewart

Episodes

148 Episodes 2008 - 2008

Jon Stewart anchors this comedy news show which satirises current events.

Episode 1

2008 January 07

Mon, Jan 7, 2008 30 mins

Conflict-resolution specialist Ronald Seeber.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

2008 January 08

Tue, Jan 8, 2008 30 mins

National Review's David Frum.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

2008 January 09

Wed, Jan 9, 2008 30 mins

Pollster John Zogby.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

2008 January 10

Thu, Jan 10, 2008 30 mins

CNN's Lou Dobbs.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

null

Mon, Feb 4, 2008 30 mins

Fashionista Tim Gunn.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

null

Tue, Feb 5, 2008 30 mins

Chris Wallace.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

null

Wed, Feb 6, 2008 30 mins

Tom Brokaw.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

null

Thu, Feb 7, 2008 30 mins

Author Laton McCartney.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

null

Mon, Feb 11, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Philip Shenon.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

null

Tue, Feb 12, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Bill Kristol.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

null

Wed, Feb 13, 2008 30 mins

Political consultant Mark Siegel.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

null

Thu, Feb 14, 2008 30 mins

Author Lee Siegel.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

null

Tue, Feb 26, 2008 30 mins

Former secretary of state Madeleine Albright.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

null

Wed, Feb 27, 2008 30 mins

Author Allen Guelzo.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

null

Thu, Feb 28, 2008 30 mins

Brian Williams.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

null

Mon, Mar 3, 2008 30 mins

Hillary Clinton.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

null

Tue, Mar 4, 2008 30 mins

Ralph Nader.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

null

Wed, Mar 5, 2008 30 mins

Reporter Martin Fletcher.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

null

Thu, Mar 6, 2008 30 mins

Former Senate majority leader Tom Daschle.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

null

Mon, Mar 10, 2008 30 mins

Lt. Gen. William Caldwell.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

null

Tue, Mar 11, 2008 30 mins

Grover Norquist, president of Americans for Tax Reform.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

null

Wed, Mar 12, 2008 30 mins

Author Ronald Kessler ("The Terrorist Watch").

Where to Watch

Episode 23

null

Thu, Mar 13, 2008 30 mins

White House press secretary Dana Perino.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

null

Mon, Mar 17, 2008 30 mins

Author Brian Fagan ("The Great Warming: Climate Change and the Rise and Fall of Civilizations").

Where to Watch

Episode 25

null

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 30 mins

Author Jeffrey Sachs ("Common Wealth: Economics for a Crowded Planet").

Where to Watch

Episode 26

null

Wed, Mar 19, 2008 30 mins

Sen. Arlen Specter (R-Pa.).

Where to Watch

Episode 27

null

Thu, Mar 20, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Alex Kingsbury.

Where to Watch

Episode 28

null

Mon, Mar 31, 2008 30 mins

Sen. Chuck Hagel (R-Neb.).

Where to Watch

Episode 29

null

Tue, Apr 1, 2008 30 mins

Author Simon LeVay ("When Science Goes Wrong").

Where to Watch

Episode 30

null

Wed, Apr 2, 2008 30 mins

Former New York Times columnist William Safire.

Where to Watch

Episode 31

null

Thu, Apr 3, 2008 30 mins

George Clooney ("Leatherheads").

Where to Watch

Episode 32

null

Mon, Apr 7, 2008 30 mins

Nathan Lane.

Where to Watch

Episode 33

null

Tue, Apr 8, 2008 30 mins

Cokie Roberts.

Where to Watch

Episode 34

null

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 30 mins

Author Steve Coll ("The Bin Ladens: An Arabian Family in the American Century").

Where to Watch

Episode 35

null

Thu, Apr 10, 2008 30 mins

Author Aram Roston ("The Man Who Pushed America to War: The Extraordinary Life, Adventures and Obsessions of Ahmad Chalabi").

Where to Watch

Episode 36

null

Mon, Apr 14, 2008 30 mins

Producer Judd Apatow ("Forgetting Sarah Marshall").

Where to Watch

Episode 37

null

Tue, Apr 15, 2008 30 mins

Law professor Jack Goldsmith, author of "The Terror Presidency: Law and Judgment Inside the Bush Administration."

Where to Watch

Episode 38

null

Wed, Apr 16, 2008 30 mins

Religion professor Peter Steinfels, author of "A People Adrift: the Crisis of the Roman Catholic Church in America."

Where to Watch

Episode 39

null

Thu, Apr 17, 2008 30 mins

Uma Thurman ("The Life Before Her Eyes").

Where to Watch

Episode 40

null

Mon, Apr 21, 2008 30 mins

Sen. Barack Obama (D-Ill.).

Where to Watch

Episode 41

null

Tue, Apr 22, 2008 30 mins

Filmmaker John Waters.

Where to Watch

Episode 42

null

Wed, Apr 23, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Howard Fineman.

Where to Watch

Episode 43

null

Thu, Apr 24, 2008 30 mins

Actor Colin Firth ("Then She Found Me").

Where to Watch

Episode 44

null

Mon, Apr 28, 2008 30 mins

Former president Jimmy Carter.

Where to Watch

Episode 45

null

Tue, Apr 29, 2008 30 mins

Former speaker of the House Newt Gingrich.

Where to Watch

Episode 46

null

Wed, Apr 30, 2008 30 mins

Author Robert Schlesinger ("White House Ghosts: Presidents and Their Speechwriters").

Where to Watch

Episode 47

null

Thu, May 1, 2008 30 mins

Democratic National Committee chairman Howard Dean.

Where to Watch

Episode 48

null

Mon, May 5, 2008 30 mins

Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev.).

Where to Watch

Episode 49

null

Tue, May 6, 2008 30 mins

Newsweek editor Fareed Zakaria, author of "The Post-American World."

Where to Watch

Episode 50

null

Wed, May 7, 2008 30 mins

Sen. John McCain (R-Ariz.).

Where to Watch

Episode 51

null

Thu, May 8, 2008 30 mins

Author David Perlmutter ("Blogwars").

Where to Watch

Episode 52

null

Mon, May 12, 2008 30 mins

Former undersecretary of defense Douglas Feith, author of "War and Decision: Inside the Pentagon at the Dawn of the War on Terrorism."

Where to Watch

Episode 53

null

Tue, May 13, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Bill Moyers, author of "Moyers on Democracy."

Where to Watch

Episode 54

null

Wed, May 14, 2008 30 mins

Journalist John Harwood, author of "Pennsylvania Avenue: Profiles in Backroom Power."

Where to Watch

Episode 55

null

Thu, May 15, 2008 30 mins

Actor-comic Denis Leary ("Recount").

Where to Watch

Episode 56

null

Tue, May 27, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Matt Taibbi, author of "The Great Derangement: A Terrifying True Story of War, Politics and Religion at the Twilight of the American Empire."

Where to Watch

Episode 57

null

Wed, May 28, 2008 30 mins

National-security expert Fred Burton, author of "Ghost: Confessions of a Counterterrorism Agent."

Where to Watch

Episode 58

null

Thu, May 29, 2008 30 mins

Former White House counterterrorism chief Richard Clarke, author of "Your Government Failed You: Breaking the Cycle of National Security Disasters."

Where to Watch

Episode 59

null

Mon, Jun 2, 2008 30 mins

Former White House press secretary Scott McClellan, author of "What Happened: Inside the Bush White House and Washington's Culture of Deception."

Where to Watch

Episode 60

null

Tue, Jun 3, 2008 30 mins

Author David Sedaris ("When You Are Engulfed in Flames").

Where to Watch

Episode 61

null

Wed, Jun 4, 2008 30 mins

Barbara Walters, author of "Audition: A Memoir."

Where to Watch

Episode 62

null

Thu, Jun 5, 2008 30 mins

Adam Sandler ("You Don't Mess With the Zohan").

Where to Watch

Episode 63

null

Mon, Jun 9, 2008 30 mins

Sen. Jim Webb (D-Va.).

Where to Watch

Episode 64

null

Tue, Jun 10, 2008 30 mins

Conservative political strategist Ralph Reed, author of "Dark Horse."

Where to Watch

Episode 65

null

Wed, Jun 11, 2008 30 mins

Historian Rick Shenkman, author of "Just How Stupid Are We? Facing the Truth About the American Voter."

Where to Watch

Episode 66

null

Thu, Jun 12, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Richard Engel.

Where to Watch

Episode 67

null

Mon, Jun 16, 2008 30 mins

Former U.S. attorney David Iglesias.

Where to Watch

Episode 68

null

Tue, Jun 17, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Lara Logan.

Where to Watch

Episode 69

null

Wed, Jun 18, 2008 30 mins

Steve Carell ("Get Smart").

Where to Watch

Episode 70

null

Thu, Jun 19, 2008 30 mins

Mike Myers ("The Love Guru").

Where to Watch

Episode 71

null

Mon, Jun 23, 2008 30 mins

Actor James McAvoy ("Wanted").

Where to Watch

Episode 72

null

Tue, Jun 24, 2008 30 mins

Journalist James Harding, author of "Alpha Dogs: The Americans Who Turned Political Spin Into a Global Business."

Where to Watch

Episode 73

null

Wed, Jun 25, 2008 30 mins

Pop-rock band Coldplay.

Where to Watch

Episode 74

null

Thu, Jun 26, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Ted Koppel.

Where to Watch

Episode 75

null

Mon, Jul 14, 2008 30 mins

Historian Andrew Ward, author of "The Slaves' War: The Civil War in the Words of Former Slaves."

Where to Watch

Episode 76

null

Tue, Jul 15, 2008 30 mins

Actor Pierce Brosnan ("Mamma Mia!").

Where to Watch

Episode 77

null

Wed, Jul 16, 2008 30 mins

Author Kenneth Pollack ("A Path Out of the Desert: A Grand Strategy for America in the Middle East").

Where to Watch

Episode 78

null

Thu, Jul 17, 2008 30 mins

Actor Maggie Gyllenhaal ("The Dark Knight").

Where to Watch

Episode 79

null

Mon, Jul 21, 2008 30 mins

Former mortgage lender Richard Bitner, author of "Confessions of a Subprime Lender: An Insider's Tale of Greed, Fraud, and Ignorance."

Where to Watch

Episode 80

null

Tue, Jul 22, 2008 30 mins

Actor Will Ferrell ("Step Brothers").

Where to Watch

Episode 81

null

Wed, Jul 23, 2008 30 mins

Journalist T.J. English, author of "Havana Nocturne: How the Mob Owned Cuba and Then Lost It to the Revolution."

Where to Watch

Episode 82

null

Thu, Jul 24, 2008 30 mins

Geo Beach, host of "Tougher in Alaska."

Where to Watch

Episode 83

null

Mon, Jul 28, 2008 30 mins

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Cal.).

Where to Watch

Episode 84

null

Tue, Jul 29, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Bill Bishop, author of "The Big Sort: Why the Clustering of Like-Minded America Is Tearing Us Apart."

Where to Watch

Episode 85

null

Wed, Jul 30, 2008 30 mins

Political commentator Ben Wattenberg, author of "Fighting Words: A Tale of How Liberals Created Neo-Conservatism."

Where to Watch

Episode 86

null

Thu, Jul 31, 2008 30 mins

News anchor Brian Williams.

Where to Watch

Episode 87

null

Mon, Aug 4, 2008 30 mins

Dennis Hopper ("Elegy").

Where to Watch

Episode 88

null

Tue, Aug 5, 2008 30 mins

Seth Rogen ("Pineapple Express").

Where to Watch

Episode 89

null

Wed, Aug 6, 2008 30 mins

Sen. Chuck Schumer (D-N.Y.).

Where to Watch

Episode 90

null

Thu, Aug 7, 2008 30 mins

Correspondent David Gregory.

Where to Watch

Episode 91

null

Mon, Aug 11, 2008 30 mins

Ron Suskind is the guest. Also: Rob Riggle reports from China.

Where to Watch

Episode 92

null

Tue, Aug 12, 2008 30 mins

Sen. Mel Martinez (R-Fla.). Also: Rob Riggle reports from China.

Where to Watch

Episode 93

null

Wed, Aug 13, 2008 30 mins

Author Philip Pan ("Out of Mao's Shadow: The Struggle for the Soul of a New China"). Also: Rob Riggle reports from China.

Where to Watch

Episode 94

null

Thu, Aug 14, 2008 30 mins

Ben Stiller ("Tropic Thunder"). Also: Rob Riggle reports from China.

Where to Watch

Episode 95

null

Tue, Aug 26, 2008 30 mins

Coverage of the 2008 Democratic National Convention from Denver. Virginia governor Tim Kaine is the guest.

Where to Watch

Episode 96

null

Wed, Aug 27, 2008 30 mins

Howard Dean.

Where to Watch

Episode 97

null

Thu, Aug 28, 2008 30 mins

Evan Bayh.

Where to Watch

Episode 98

null

Fri, Aug 29, 2008 30 mins

A recap of the 2008 Democratic National Convention in Denver.

Where to Watch

Episode 99

null

Tue, Sep 2, 2008 30 mins

Coverage of the 2008 Republican National Convention from Minneapolis-St. Paul. News anchor Brian Williams is the guest.

Where to Watch

Episode 100

null

Wed, Sep 3, 2008 30 mins

Former speaker of the house Newt Gingrich (R-Ga.).

Where to Watch

Episode 101

null

Thu, Sep 4, 2008 30 mins

Former Arkansas governor Mike Huckabee.

Where to Watch

Episode 102

null

Fri, Sep 5, 2008 30 mins

Final-day coverage of the Republican National Convention from Minneapolis-St. Paul. Included: a report on small-town values.

Where to Watch

Episode 103

null

Mon, Sep 15, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Barton Gellman, author of "Angler: The Cheney Vice Presidency."

Where to Watch

Episode 104

null

Tue, Sep 16, 2008 30 mins

Ricky Gervais ("Ghost Town").

Where to Watch

Episode 105

null

Wed, Sep 17, 2008 30 mins

Charlize Theron.

Where to Watch

Episode 106

null

Thu, Sep 18, 2008 30 mins

Former British prime minister Tony Blair.

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 106 image

Episode 107

null

Tue, Sep 23, 2008 30 mins

Bill Clinton.

Where to Watch

Episode 108

null

Wed, Sep 24, 2008 30 mins

Aaron Eckhart ("Towelhead").

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 108 image

Episode 109

null

Thu, Sep 25, 2008 30 mins

News anchor Bob Schieffer.

Where to Watch

Episode 110

null

Mon, Sep 29, 2008 30 mins

Author Hooman Majd ("The Ayatollah Begs to Differ: The Paradox of Modern Iran").

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 110 image

Episode 111

null

Tue, Sep 30, 2008 30 mins

Bill Maher.

Where to Watch

Episode 112

null

Wed, Oct 1, 2008 30 mins

Robert De Niro.

Where to Watch

Episode 113

null

Thu, Oct 2, 2008 30 mins

Clint Eastwood.

Where to Watch

Episode 114

null

Mon, Oct 6, 2008 30 mins

Tim Robbins ("The Lucky Ones").

Where to Watch

Episode 115

null

Tue, Oct 7, 2008 30 mins

Author Sarah Vowell ("The Wordy Shipmates").

Where to Watch

Episode 116

null

Wed, Oct 8, 2008 30 mins

Michelle Obama.

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 116 image

Episode 117

null

Thu, Oct 9, 2008 30 mins

Robert De Niro ("Righteous Kill").

Where to Watch

Episode 118

null

Mon, Oct 13, 2008 30 mins

Author Amity Shlaes ("The Forgotten Man: A New History of the Great Depression").

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 118 image

Episode 119

null

Tue, Oct 14, 2008 30 mins

Former White House press secretary Ari Fleischer.

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 119 image

Episode 120

null

Wed, Oct 15, 2008 30 mins

Comic Richard Lewis.

Where to Watch

Episode 121

null

Thu, Oct 16, 2008 30 mins

Former U.S. secretary of labor Robert Reich, author of "Supercapitalism: The Transformation of Business, Democracy, and Everyday Life."

Where to Watch

Episode 122

null

Mon, Oct 20, 2008 30 mins

Filmmaker Eugene Jarecki, author of "The American Way of War: Guided Missiles, Misguided Men, and a Republic in Peril."

Where to Watch

Episode 123

null

Tue, Oct 21, 2008 30 mins

Author Christopher Buckley ("Supreme Courtship").

Where to Watch

Episode 124

null

Wed, Oct 22, 2008 30 mins

Tom Brokaw.

Where to Watch

Episode 125

null

Thu, Oct 23, 2008 30 mins

New Jersey governor Jon Corzine.

Where to Watch

Episode 126

null

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 30 mins

Anchor Campbell Brown.

Where to Watch

Episode 127

null

Tue, Oct 28, 2008 30 mins

Steve Martin ("Born Standing Up").

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 127 image

Episode 128

null

Wed, Oct 29, 2008 30 mins

Sen. Barack Obama (D-Ill.).

Where to Watch

Episode 129

null

Thu, Oct 30, 2008 30 mins

Bill Kristol, editor of the Weekly Standard.

Where to Watch

Episode 130

null

Mon, Nov 3, 2008 30 mins

Historian Doris Kearns Goodwin.

Where to Watch

Episode 131

null

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 30 mins

Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert provide election coverage and results of the day's races from across the nation.

Where to Watch

Episode 132

null

Wed, Nov 5, 2008 30 mins

Anchor Chris Wallace.

Where to Watch

Episode 133

null

Thu, Nov 6, 2008 30 mins

Actor Paul Rudd.

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 133 image

Episode 134

null

Tue, Nov 11, 2008 30 mins

Journalist Thomas L. Friedman, author of "Hot, Flat, and Crowded: Why We Need a Green Revolution---And How It Can Renew America."

Where to Watch

Episode 135

null

Wed, Nov 12, 2008 30 mins

Texas billionaire T. Boone Pickens.

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 135 image

Episode 136

null

Thu, Nov 13, 2008 30 mins

Talk-show host Bill O'Reilly.

Where to Watch

Episode 137

null

Mon, Nov 17, 2008 30 mins

British TV personality David Frost.

Where to Watch

Episode 138

null

Tue, Nov 18, 2008 30 mins

Comic Denis Leary, author of "Why We Suck: A Feel Good Guide to Staying Fat, Loud, Lazy and Stupid."

Where to Watch

Episode 139

null

Wed, Nov 19, 2008 30 mins

Newsweek's Jon Meacham, author of "American Lion: Andrew Jackson in the White House."

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 139 image

Episode 140

null

Thu, Nov 20, 2008 30 mins

Comic Richard Belzer, author of "I Am Not a Cop!"

Where to Watch

Episode 141

null

Mon, Dec 1, 2008 30 mins

Anne Hathaway ("Passengers").

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 141 image

Episode 142

null

Tue, Dec 2, 2008 30 mins

Author Calvin Trillin ("Deciding the Next Decider: The 2008 Presidential Race in Rhyme").

Where to Watch

Episode 143

null

Wed, Dec 3, 2008 30 mins

Columnist Arianna Huffington.

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 143 image

Episode 144

null

Thu, Dec 4, 2008 30 mins

Director Ron Howard ("Frost/Nixon").

Where to Watch

Episode 145

null

Mon, Dec 8, 2008 30 mins

Matthew Alexander ("How to Break a Terrorist").

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 145 image

Episode 146

null

Tue, Dec 9, 2008 30 mins

Mike Huckabee ("Do the Right Thing").

Where to Watch

Episode 147

null

Wed, Dec 10, 2008 30 mins

Comedian Don Rickles ("Rickles' Letters").

Where to Watch

Episode 148

null

Thu, Dec 11, 2008 30 mins

Philip Seymour Hoffman ("Doubt"). Also: Hall & Oates perform.

Where to Watch
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Season 13 Episode 148 image