Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Lying Game Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

10 Episodes 2013 - 2013

The drama deepens as identical twins Sutton and Emma's (both played by Alexandra Chando) mother resurfaces causing strife between Sutton's parents Dr. Ted Mercer and his wife Kristen (Andy Buckley and Helen Slater). Emma tries to discover the truth behind what happened to Derek while Sutton continues to delve deeper into her own mysterious past. Both sisters get tangled up in further identity mishaps and romantic dilemmas while continuing the suspense in season 2 of "The Lying Game".

Episode 1

The Revengers

Tue, Jan 8, 2013 60 mins

In the second-season opener, Alec lands in jail on murder charges, but that doesn't stop him from intimidating Emma. Meanwhile, Rebecca and Sutton's plans for the Mercers are at odds with Emma and Laurel's hopes for their family; and Mads meets a new guy who's very mysterious.

Where to Watch
The Lying Game, Season 2 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

Cheat, Play, Love

Tue, Jan 15, 2013 60 mins

Sutton grows more aggressive in her plot to win back Ethan. Meanwhile, Mads visits her dad in jail and makes a revelation that surprises Emma; Jordan attempts to bond with Laurel; and Ethan submits a plagiarized paper at school.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Advantage Sutton

Tue, Jan 22, 2013 60 mins

Emma and Sutton play a high-stakes tennis match in which the winner gets to live as Sutton. Meanwhile, Emma tutors Ethan; Mads accompanies Laurel and Jordan on their first date; and new evidence surfaces in Alec's case.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

A Kiss Before Lying

Tue, Jan 29, 2013 60 mins

Emma learns that Sutton may have been leaving out important details about the night her car went into the lake. Meanwhile, Rebecca wants Sutton to take advantage of an opportunity to further her plans for the Mercer family; Emma follows Laurel's romantic advice; and Rebecca and Alec play cat and mouse against each other.

Where to Watch
The Lying Game, Season 2 Episode 4 image

Episode 5

Much Ado About Everything

Tue, Feb 5, 2013 60 mins

Laurel is confused by Sutton's extreme personality changes, and she starts to ask questions.

Where to Watch
The Lying Game, Season 2 Episode 5 image

Episode 6

Catch Her in the Lie

Tue, Feb 12, 2013 60 mins

Emma impersonates Sutton to expose Rebecca's lie. Meanwhile, Kristin uncovers something distressing; Theresa's support for Alec jeopardizes her relationship with Dan; and Ted, Rebecca, Alec and Kristin recall old times.

Where to Watch
The Lying Game, Season 2 Episode 6 image

Episode 7

Regrets Only

Tue, Feb 19, 2013 60 mins

A new suspect surfaces in Derek's homicide. Meanwhile, Emma causes Sutton to have doubts about Rebecca; Rebecca gets some surprising help in her push to break up Ted and Kristin; and Alec sees Jordan as a possible ally.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Bride and Go Seek

Tue, Feb 26, 2013 60 mins

Theresa goes missing on her wedding day. Meanwhile, Emma has doubts about whether she can trust Sutton; Ethan confronts Emma about hiding something from him; Ted acts increasingly unpredictable; and Jordan picks an ally in Alec and Rebecca's war.

Where to Watch
The Lying Game, Season 2 Episode 8 image

Episode 9

The Grave Truth

Tue, Mar 5, 2013 60 mins

Ethan's confession to Dan jeopardizes their bond. Meanwhile, Sutton gets a strange phone call; Emma questions her feelings for Thayer when she spends time with Ethan; and someone sees the twins together.

Where to Watch
The Lying Game, Season 2 Episode 9 image

Episode 10

To Lie For

Tue, Mar 12, 2013 60 mins

A loved one is remembered at a charity fund-raiser. Meanwhile, Dan gives Ethan a tough ultimatum; Emma has questions about her childhood for Rebecca; and Ted ponders how to reveal another buried secret to Kristin.

Where to Watch