Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Underground Railroad Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

10 Episodes 2021 -

Episode 1

Chapter 1: Georgia

Fri, May 14, 2021 69 mins

In Georgia, Cora considers Caesar's plan to escape the Randall plantation and the struggles associated with slave life. However, they stumble upon a covert smuggling ring that delivers former slaves to freedom.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Chapter 2: South Carolina

Fri, May 14, 2021 66 mins

Unexpected secrets emerge from the shady underbelly of the seemingly idyllic Griffin, South Carolina. Later, Arnold Ridgeway begins his quest to find Cora.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Chapter 3: North Carolina

Fri, May 14, 2021 70 mins

Cora hides away in the attic of an abolitionist, putting several groups in jeopardy as she struggles to traverse a rural community fraught with risk.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Chapter 4: The Great Spirit

Fri, May 14, 2021 40 mins

A flashback reveals Arnold Ridgeway's struggles with his faith.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Chapter 5: Tennessee - Exodus

Fri, May 14, 2021 61 mins

Cora embarks on a harrowing journey through Tennessee in Ridgeway's custody. She grows closer with her fellow captive, Jasper.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Chapter 6: Tennessee - Proverbs

Fri, May 14, 2021 59 mins

Cora's hope for freedom reignites after a chance encounter with Royal, a freedman. Meanwhile, Ridgeway grapples with his former demons.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Chapter 7: Fanny Briggs

Fri, May 14, 2021 20 mins

Trouble continues to simmer for Cora.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Chapter 8: Indiana Autumn

Fri, May 14, 2021 67 mins

Royal whisks Cora off to the Black community at Valentine Farm. However, Cora struggles to adapt to the sense of peace in the wake of her trauma.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Chapter 9: Indiana Winter

Fri, May 14, 2021 78 mins

The people of Valentine bristle at Cora's fugitive status, causing further doubt for an exhausted Cora.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Chapter 10: Mabel

Fri, May 14, 2021 58 mins

A mother and daughter fight against injustice in pursuit of a new beginning.

Where to Watch