Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Spy Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

10 Episodes 2004 - 2004

Episode 1

Into the Unknown

Sun, Jul 11, 2004 52 mins

The recruits meet in London and face their first challenge: a real test used by Mossad, Israel's Secret Service. Then, the would-be spies are abducted in the middle of the night for an interrogation by intelligence professionals.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Open Your Eyes

Sun, Jul 18, 2004 52 mins

Mingling skills are developed and tested. First, the trainees attempt to blend into a crowd. Then, the would-be spies have to infiltrate a building during working hours and take photographs of confidential documents without getting caught.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Under Cover

Sun, Jul 25, 2004 52 mins

An undercover mission challenges the would-be spies to blend in and fool people with their new identities. The contestants are unaware of the trap their trainers have left for them.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Confidence of Strangers

Sun, Aug 1, 2004 52 mins

The art of cultivation, including tricks for lying and manipulating others, is examined. The recruits must infiltrate each other's homes and photograph the master bedrooms without being detected.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Too Close for Comfort

Sun, Aug 8, 2004 52 mins

Conflicts of interest face the recruits when the would-be spies discover that close friends and family members are their targets during a surveillance mission in Brighton.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Safe as Houses

Sun, Aug 15, 2004 52 mins

The trainees face a 36-hour mission, in which they have to conduct a surveillance exercise on two target houses. The challenge requires them to plant secret cameras and affix tracking devices to vehicles. The would-be spies must also share cramped conditions.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Crossing the Line

Sun, Aug 22, 2004 52 mins

The would-be spies' manipulation skills are tested. The six remaining trainees take temporary jobs where they must cultivate co-workers into agents. Their mission: coerce them to help in a legally questionable ways.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

The Enemy Within

Sun, Aug 29, 2004 52 mins

Two recruits are targeted for internal investigations, and their fellow spies must gather the incriminating evidence.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Out in the Cold

Sun, Sep 5, 2004 52 mins

The last four recruits have their loyalty tested during a challenge in which they are offered a chance to sell secrets to the tabloids, betraying their organization as a result. PR consultant Max Clifford appears.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

End Game

Sun, Sep 12, 2004 52 mins

The remaining three recruits compete to be the perfect spy during a challenge abroad, in which they must complete their mission undetected while a professional spy uses his expertise against them.

Where to Watch