Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

David Stratton's Stories of Australian Cinema Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

3 Episodes 2017 - 2017

Episode 1

Game Changers

Tue, Jun 6, 2017 60 mins

Part 1 of 3. David Stratton looks at the bold Australian films that made an impact on the world stage, including Picnic at Hanging Rock, Mad Max, Crocodile Dundee, Shine, Strictly Ballroom, and Samson & Delilah.

Where to Watch

Episode 2


Tue, Jun 13, 2017 60 mins

Part 2 of 3. David Stratton looks at the Australian films that broke the mould, including They're A Weird Mob, Wake In Fright, Evil Angels, Muriel's Wedding, and Priscilla.

Where to Watch

Episode 3


Tue, Jun 20, 2017 60 mins

Conclusion. David Stratton takes a look at the films that revolved around the Australian family, including The Castle, The Devil's Playground, Romper Stomper, Head On, Ned Kelly, and Animal Kingdom.

Where to Watch