Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Black Lightning Season 4 Episodes

Season 4 Episode Guide

13 Episodes 2021 -

Episode 1

The Book of Reconstruction: Chapter One

Mon, Feb 8, 2021 60 mins

In the Season 4 premiere, Jefferson Pierce is still mourning the death of Det. Henderson. Meanwhile, Gambi is presented with an interesting opportunity. Lastly, Lynn and Jefferson are still not able to see eye to eye.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

The Book of Reconstruction: Chapter Two

Mon, Feb 15, 2021 60 mins

The war between the 100 and the Kobra Cartel rages on. Meanwhile, Lynn continues to be concerned about Jefferson. Lastly, Jennifer's curiosity is piqued by a new boy at school.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The Book of Reconstruction: Chapter Three

Mon, Feb 22, 2021 60 mins

Jefferson feels even more lost after a frustrating therapy session. Meanwhile, Anissa continues to care for a still-comatose Grace, and Lynn has a breakthrough.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Book of Reconstruction: Chapter Four

Mon, Mar 1, 2021 60 mins

Jefferson pays Tobias a visit and warns him to stay away from his family.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The Book of Ruin: Chapter One

Mon, Mar 8, 2021 60 mins

Gambi supports Black Lightning as he departs on a special mission. Meanwhile, Grace tries to persuade Anissa to let her guard down.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

The Book of Ruin: Chapter Two

Mon, Mar 15, 2021 60 mins

Jefferson crosses a line with Lynn. Meanwhile, Anissa shares some important news. Lastly, Tobias makes a surprising move.

Where to Watch

Episode 7


Mon, Apr 12, 2021 60 mins

Khalil Payne is a young man ridden with the guilt of his troubled past from his former life in Freeland City, as a super-enhanced killing machine known as Painkiller. After attempting to bury the Painkiller part of his persona, Khalil has distanced himself away in a new city, Akashic Valley. As his violent, destructive history crashes his idyllic new beginning, Khalil is thrusted back into action with a new mission: bring justice where he once gave out punishment.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

The Book of Ruin: Chapter Three

Mon, Apr 19, 2021 60 mins

The FBI pays Jefferson a visit; and Anissa surprises Grace.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

The Book of Ruin: Chapter Four: Lyding

Mon, Apr 26, 2021 60 mins

Gambi warns the Pierce family of a possible crisis looming.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

The Book of Reunification: Chapter One

Mon, May 3, 2021 60 mins

Black Lightning sends Gambi an SOS. Meanwhile, Lynn finds herself in some serious trouble.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

The Book of Reunification: Chapter Two

Mon, May 10, 2021 60 mins

Jefferson takes Khalil up on his offer to help. Meanwhile, Lynn finds herself wrestling with what could be the biggest decision of her life. Lastly, Tobias follows through on a hunch.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

The Book of Resurrection: Chapter One

Mon, May 17, 2021 60 mins

Jefferson realizes that sometimes, an admission of weakness can be a show of strength. Meanwhile, Tobias is focusing on an end game.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

The Book of Resurrection: Chapter Two: Closure

Mon, May 24, 2021 60 mins

After four seasons, the game-changing, relevant and electrifying series comes to an end.

Where to Watch