X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

ABC Sets Midseason Premiere Dates for Grey's Anatomy, American Idol, and More

Plus series finale dates for Modern Family and HTGAWM

biop-ic.jpg
Amanda Bell

Get ready for another disaster in Shondaland's Seattle, because a new Grey's Anatomy andStation 19 crossover event is coming in January. ABC has revealed its midseason premiere schedule for the beginning of 2020, and now we know the next time the doctors at Grey-Sloan will come together with the local fire department.

The schedule also reveals when The Bachelor and American Idol will return for new seasons, as well as midseason premiere dates for freshman favorites Emergenceand Stumptown. ABC will also debut a new drama series in the new year titled For Life, from executive producer Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson, about a prisoner who becomes a lawyer and advocates for others as he fights to overturn his own false conviction, and The Baker and the Beauty, a romantic dramedy about a regular-guy baker who starts dating an international superstar.
ABC has also announced series finale dates for long-running hits Modern Family and How to Get Away with Murder, a live episode of The Conners, and new timeslots for Shark Tank and American Housewife.

Check out ABC's full midseason schedule below.

Sunday, Jan. 5

7/6c: America's Funniest Home Videos

Monday, Jan. 6

8/7c: The Bachelor (Season 25 premiere)

Tuesday, Jan. 7

8/7c: JEOPARDY! The Greatest of All Time

9/8c: mixed-ish

9:30/8:30c: black-ish

10/9: Emergence

Wednesday, Jan. 8

9/8c: Modern Family

9:31/8:31c: Single Parents

10/9: Stumptown

Monday, Jan. 13

10/9c: The Good Doctor

Wednesday, Jan. 15

8/7c: The Goldbergs

8:30/7:30c: Schooled

Friday, Jan. 17

8/7c: American Housewife

8:30/7:30c: Fresh Off the Boat

Tuesday, Jan. 21

8/7c: The Conners

8:30/7:30c: Bless this Mess

Thursday, Jan. 23

8/7c: Station 19 (new time, crossover event)
9/8c: Grey's Anatomy (new time, crossover event)
10:01/9:01c: A Million Little Things (new time)

Sunday, Feb. 9

8/7c: The Oscars

Tuesday, Feb. 11

8/7c: The Conners (live episode)
10/9c: For Life (series premiere)

Sunday, Feb. 16

8/7c: American Idol (Season 18 premiere)

Sunday, Feb. 23

10/9c: The Rookie

Friday, Feb. 28
8/7c: Shark Tank (new time slot)

Thursday, April 2

10/9c: How to Get Away with Murder

Monday, April 6
10/9c: The Baker and the Beauty

Wednesday. April 8
9/8c: Modern Family (series finale)

Wednesday, April 15
9/8c: American Housewife (new time slot)

Thursday, May 14
10/9c: How to Get Away with Murder (series finale)

​Giacomo Gianniotti, Grey's Anatomy

Giacomo Gianniotti, Grey's Anatomy

ABC