Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Bush Years: Family, Duty, Power Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 2019 - 2019

Episode 1

Part One: Fathers and Sons

Sun, Mar 3, 2019 45 mins

Part One: George H.W. Bush volunteers to go to war and do his duty. The returning hero is reunited with his sweetheart Barbara and they give birth to their first child, the future President George W. Bush. Tragedy strikes when they lose their daughter Robin. Prescott Bush heads for the Senate while George H.W. begins his political journey from Texas to Washington.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Part Two: The Price of Loyalty

Sun, Mar 3, 2019 45 mins

Blinded by loyalty and ignoring other advice, George H.W. Bush is betrayed by Richard Nixon.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Part Three: A Family Triumph

Sun, Mar 10, 2019 45 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Part Four: First Family

Sun, Mar 17, 2019 45 mins

The Bushes have finally made it to the White House but having a father as a president hits Neil Bush hard when scandals strike. George H.W. triumphs against Saddam but the Bush family suffer a bitter election defeat and the loss of their matriarch Dorothy.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Part Five: Sibling Rivalry

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 45 mins

George W. and Jeb Bush are two brothers determined to make it to the Governor's mansion but only one will succeed. Laura Bush fears the consequences of having a second president in the family but she can't stop her husband becoming "43."

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Part Six: The End of a Dynasty?

Sun, Mar 31, 2019 45 mins

President George W. Bush strives to secure the second term his father never won. But the war he started in Iraq will define his presidency and cast a long shadow on the Bush family.

Where to Watch