Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Mary Kills People Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

6 Episodes 2017 - 2017

Mary Harris (Caroline Dhavernas) is a single mother, a hard-working ER doctor and an angel of death. She and her partner, Des (Richard Short), a former plastic surgeon who lost his license, assist terminal patients and help them die on their own terms. It's evident that Mary cares a lot about the power and the thrill that this illegal activity gives her. At the beginning of Season 1, however, something happens that threatens Mary's gig: She falls in love with one of her patients (Jay Ryan) and starts having second thoughts about killing him. This sets off a chain of events that might cost her both her family and career. Ultimately, she's confronted with a difficult choice.

Episode 1

Bloody Mary

Wed, Jan 25, 2017 60 mins

In the series premiere, an ER doctor who secretly helps terminally-ill patients end their lives faces numerous obstacles after the assisted death of a famous football player goes awry. Meanwhile, her ex-husband introduces her to his new girlfriend; she discovers that her teenage daughter's best friend is doing heavy drugs; and she seduces a patient who isn't who he seems.

Where to Watch
Mary Kills People, Season 1 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

The River Styx

Wed, Feb 1, 2017 60 mins

Mary discovers that Joel is secretly a police detective posing as a patient and rushes to dispose of the evidence; and Mary must reach out to Des' drug supplier after a client's son pulls a gun on Des. Meanwhile, Kevin's romance intensifies; and Mary feels like she's losing control of her family.

Where to Watch
Mary Kills People, Season 1 Episode 2 image

Episode 3

Wave the White Flag

Wed, Feb 8, 2017 60 mins

Mary confronts Ben about being an undercover cop and sticks to her cover story of working as an end-of-life counselor. Meanwhile, someone blackmails Mary and forces her to help Grady break a patient out of the hospital; Jess worries that Mary might be connected to Naomi's drug habit; and Ben and Frank learn that Troy Dixon's widow might be hiding a detail of his death.

Where to Watch
Mary Kills People, Season 1 Episode 3 image

Episode 4

Raised by Wolves

Wed, Feb 15, 2017 60 mins

Ben follows Mary to her childhood home and learns about her past; Grady approaches Mary with an offer; and Des is a victim of police misconduct.

Where to Watch
Mary Kills People, Season 1 Episode 4 image

Episode 5

The Judas Cradle

Thu, Mar 8, 2018 60 mins

Mary considers whether she should give up her operation for good or make a deal with the devil to survive.

Where to Watch
Mary Kills People, Season 1 Episode 5 image

Episode 6

Morning Glory

Mon, Mar 6, 2017 60 mins

In order to save her family and career, Mary makes a difficult decision in the Season 1 finale.

Where to Watch
Mary Kills People, Season 1 Episode 6 image