Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Anne Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

7 Episodes 2017 - 2017

The story of Anne Shirley (Amybeth McNulty), an imaginative, strong-willed orphan who transforms the lives of those she encounters after being sent to live with elderly siblings on Prince Edward Island in 1890. An adaptation of Lucy Maud Montgomery's 1908 novel, "Anne of Green Gables."

Episode 1

Your Will Shall Decide Your Destiny

Sun, Mar 19, 2017 60 mins

In the series premiere, a miscommunication brings a girl to Green Gables instead of a boy, forcing Marilla and Matthew to make a life-changing decision.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

I Am No Bird, and No Net Ensnares Me

Sun, Mar 26, 2017 60 mins

Hoping all is not lost; Matthew races to catch up with Anne while Marilla anxiously hopes and waits for their return to Green Gables.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

But What Is So Headstrong as Youth?

Sun, Apr 2, 2017 60 mins

Anne is excited to begin school and make friends, but is unprepared for the bullying that occurs when she doesn't fit in. Marilla too, is testing new waters as she accepts an invitation to join a "Progressive Mothers" group.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

An Inward Treasure Born

Sun, Apr 9, 2017 60 mins

Anne is faced with the decision of whether or not to return to school. But a fire at the Gillis house and Anne's generous actions help her in her choice.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Tightly Knotted to a Similar String

Sun, Apr 16, 2017 60 mins

Anne must deal with the inevitability of womanhood when she gets her first period. At the same time, Marilla and Matthew acclimatize to parenthood and revisit moments of their youth through Anne.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Remorse Is the Poison of Life

Sun, Apr 23, 2017 60 mins

Diana's little sister becomes deathly ill in the middle of the night while their parents are away. A frightened Diana runs to Anne for help. Elsewhere, the Blythe farm sees grave change and Marilla is reminded of all she was forced to give up as a young woman, while Matthew receives unsettling news.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Wherever You Are Is My Home

Sun, Apr 30, 2017 60 mins

The Cuthberts vow to do whatever it takes to save the farm, which reminds Anne of the strength of friendship and love.

Where to Watch