Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Air Crash Investigation Season 9 Episodes

8 Episodes 2010 - 2010

Episode 1

Panic on the Runway

Wed, Sep 8, 2010 60 mins

A British aviation disaster ensues after a plane's engine catches fire on takeoff.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Pilot vs Plane

Wed, Sep 15, 2010 60 mins

An Airbus A-320 crashes into a forest and bursts into flames at an air show in France, kicking off a probe to determine if it was the fault of the pilot or the plane.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Alarming Silence

Wed, Sep 14, 2005 60 mins

A DC-9 crashes shortly after takeoff at Detroit Metro Airport.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Cleared For Disaster

Wed, Sep 29, 2010 60 mins

A US Airways 737 bursts into flames upon landing at Los Angeles International Airport and crashes into a building. Firefighters respond and make a horrific discovery.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Target Is Destroyed

Wed, Oct 6, 2010 60 mins

A Cold War-era tragedy, in which a Korean airliner was shot down over the Sea of Japan on August 31, 1983, is detailed.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Cold Case

Wed, Oct 13, 2010 60 mins

An Air Ontario plane crashes shortly after takeoff, and the investigation carries on for years.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

The Final Blow

Wed, Oct 20, 2010 60 mins

An Airbus A-320 crashes into the side of a mountain en route to Strasbourg, France.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Cracks in the System

Wed, Oct 27, 2010 60 mins

A Grumman Turbo Mallard explodes shortly after taking off from Miami Beach, prompting a probe to determine why a wing broke off.

Where to Watch