Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The X Factor Season 3 Episodes

Season 3 Episode Guide

26 Episodes 2013 - 2014

Episode 1

Auditions #1

60 mins

In the Season 3 premiere, new judges Kelly Rowland and Paulina Rubio join Simon Cowell and Demi Lovato for auditions, as solo artists and music groups compete for a $5 million recording contract.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

Auditions #2

Thu, Sep 12, 2013 120 mins

Auditions continue.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 2 image

Episode 3

Auditions #3

Wed, Sep 18, 2013 60 mins

Groups and singers audition.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 3 image

Episode 4

Auditions #4

Thu, Sep 19, 2013 60 mins

Groups and singers audition.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 4 image

Episode 5

Auditions #5

Wed, Sep 25, 2013 60 mins

Contestant auditions continue.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 5 image

Episode 6

Auditions #6

Thu, Sep 26, 2013 60 mins

Contestant auditions continue.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 6 image

Episode 7

The Four-Chair Challenge Round #1

Wed, Oct 2, 2013 120 mins

Judges decide which category they will mentor: Girls, Boys, Over 25s or Groups.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 7 image

Episode 8

The Four-Chair Challenge Round #2

Thu, Oct 3, 2013 60 mins

Contestants compete for a slot in the Top 16.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 8 image

Episode 9

The Four Chair Challenge Round #3

Wed, Oct 9, 2013 120 mins

Contestants from the four groups compete in the Four Chair Challenge for a spot in the Top 16.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 9 image

Episode 10

The Four Chair Challenge Round #4

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 60 mins

Contestants from the four groups compete in the Four Chair Challenge for a spot in the Top 16.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 10 image

Episode 11

Top 12 Chosen

Tue, Oct 29, 2013 120 mins

The 12 finalists are selected.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 11 image

Episode 12

Meet the Top 12

Thu, Oct 31, 2013 60 mins

Featuring the Top 12 finalists.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 12 image

Episode 13

Top 12 Perform

Wed, Nov 6, 2013 120 mins

Demi Lovato's Girls, Paulina Rubio's Boys, Kelly Rowland's Over 25s and Simon Cowell's Groups perform Motown songs.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 13 image

Episode 14

Results Show

Thu, Nov 7, 2013 60 mins

Selena Gomez performs "Slow Down" on a results show.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 14 image

Episode 15

Top Finalists Perform

Wed, Nov 13, 2013 120 mins

Finalists perform songs from the 1980s.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 15 image

Episode 16

Results Show

Thu, Nov 14, 2013 60 mins

One or more acts get the boot in a results show.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 16 image

Episode 17

Top Finalists Perform

Wed, Nov 20, 2013 120 mins

Finalists perform songs by artists from the United Kingdom.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 17 image

Episode 18

Results Show

Thu, Nov 21, 2013 60 mins

Viewers learn who made the cut.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 18 image

Episode 19

Performance Show

Wed, Nov 27, 2013 120 mins

Remaining acts perform with a live band.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Results Show

Thu, Nov 28, 2013 60 mins

Singing acts get the ax on a results show.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 20 image

Episode 21

Performance Show

Wed, Dec 4, 2013 60 mins

Finalists perform.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 21 image

Episode 22

Results Show

Thu, Dec 5, 2013 60 mins

Voter results are revealed.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 22 image

Episode 23

Top 5 Perform

Wed, Dec 11, 2013 120 mins

The remaining four acts, Carlito Olivero, Jeff Gutt, Restless Road and Alex & Sierra, are showcased.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 23 image

Episode 24

Results Show

Thu, Dec 12, 2013 60 mins

An act is voted off the show. Jennifer Nettles and Enrique Iglesias perform.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 24 image

Episode 25

Top 3 Perform

Wed, Dec 18, 2013 120 mins

The final three acts perform.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 25 image

Episode 26

Winner Chosen

Thu, Dec 19, 2013 120 mins

A winner is crowned on the Season 3 finale.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 3 Episode 26 image