X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The X Factor Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

29 Episodes 2012 - 2013

Episode 1

Auditions #1

Wed, Sep 12, 2012 120 mins

In the Season 2 premiere, new judges Britney Spears and Demi Lovato join Simon Cowell and L.A. Reid for an evening of auditions, as solo artists and music groups compete for a $5 million recording contract.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

Auditions #2

Thu, Sep 13, 2012 60 mins

Auditions continue.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 2 image

Episode 3

Auditions #3

Wed, Sep 19, 2012 60 mins

Auditions continue.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 3 image

Episode 4

Auditions #4

Thu, Sep 20, 2012 60 mins

Auditions continue.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 4 image

Episode 5

Auditions #5

Wed, Sep 26, 2012 120 mins

Auditions around the country continue.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 5 image

Episode 6

Auditions #6

Thu, Sep 27, 2012 60 mins

Auditions continue.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 6 image

Episode 7

Boot Camp #1

Wed, Oct 3, 2012 60 mins

Hopefuls travel to Miami for boot camp, where they'll be judged on their singing, dancing and performance style.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 7 image

Episode 8

Boot Camp #2

Thu, Oct 4, 2012 60 mins

Hopefuls travel to Miami for boot camp, where they'll be judged on their singing, dancing and performance style.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 8 image

Episode 9

Boot Camp #3; Judge's House #1

Wed, Oct 10, 2012 120 mins

The final boot camp in Miami for the contestants, who are judged on their singing, dancing and performance styles. Also, mentoring by the judges.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 9 image

Episode 10

Judge's House #2

Thu, Oct 11, 2012 60 mins

The remaining contestants visit the homes of the judges for mentoring.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 10 image

Episode 11

Judge's House #3

Wed, Oct 17, 2012 60 mins

Part 1 of 2. The remaining contestants visit the homes of the judges for mentoring.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 11 image

Episode 12

Judge's House #3

Tue, Oct 23, 2012 60 mins

Conclusion. The remaining contestants visit the homes of the judges for mentoring.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Judge's House #3

Mon, Oct 29, 2012 120 mins

The remaining contestants visit the homes of the judges for mentoring.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Episode 14

Wed, Oct 31, 2012 127 mins

The Top 16 acts perform. Khloe Kardashian-Odom and Mario Lopez also make appearances.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 14 image

Episode 15

Episode 15

Thu, Nov 1, 2012 120 mins

The top finalists are revealed.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 15 image

Episode 16

Top Finalists Perform

Wed, Nov 7, 2012 120 mins

The Top 12 finalists perform, plus the group One Direction will sing "Live While We're Young" and "Little Things."

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 16 image

Episode 17

Live Results

Thu, Nov 8, 2012 60 mins

A number of contestants are sent home.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 17 image

Episode 18

Top Finalists Perform

Wed, Nov 14, 2012 120 mins

Performances by finalists from the four categories: Teens, Young Adults, Groups and Over 25s.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 18 image

Episode 19

Live Results

Thu, Nov 15, 2012 60 mins

An act is voted off the show.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 19 image

Episode 20

Top Finalists Perform

Wed, Nov 21, 2012 60 mins

Performances by the top finalists are featured.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 20 image

Episode 21

Live Results

Thu, Nov 22, 2012 60 mins

An elimination show.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 21 image

Episode 22

Top Finalists Perform

Wed, Nov 28, 2012 120 mins

Performances by the finalists are featured. Also: the will.i.am video "Scream and Shout."

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 22 image

Episode 23

Results

Thu, Nov 29, 2012 60 mins

Voter results are revealed, and Alicia Keys and Josh Krajcik perform.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 23 image

Episode 24

Top Finalists Perform

Wed, Dec 5, 2012 120 mins

Performances by the finalists are featured.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 24 image

Episode 25

Live Results

Thu, Dec 6, 2012 60 mins

An elimination show.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 25 image

Episode 26

Top Finalists Perform

Wed, Dec 12, 2012 120 mins

Performances by the finalists are featured.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 26 image

Episode 27

Live Results

Thu, Dec 13, 2012 60 mins

An elimination show.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 27 image

Episode 28

Season Finale, Part 1

Wed, Dec 19, 2012 120 mins

The three remaining acts perform one last time in Part 1 of the two-part Season 2 finale. Included are duets featuring Demi Lovato with Fifth Harmony, LeAnn Rimes with Carly Rose Sonenclar, and Little Big Town with Tate Stevens.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 28 image

Episode 29

Season Finale, Part 2

Thu, Dec 20, 2012 60 mins

The winner is crowned in the conclusion of the Season 2 finale. Also: performances by One Direction and Pitbull.

Where to Watch
The X Factor, Season 2 Episode 29 image