X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Racket Squad Season 3 Episodes

Season 3 Episode Guide

37 Episodes 1952 - 1953

Episode 1

Check and Double Check

Thu, Sep 4, 1952 30 mins

The Squad takes aim on swindlers using bogus checks. Reed Hadley, Billy Gray.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Heartbreak for Sale

Thu, Sep 11, 1952 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Charge It, Please

Thu, Sep 18, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates cases of charge-account forgeries. Angela Greene. Doug Evans.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

A Letter from Tessie

Thu, Sep 25, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) goes after an attractive extortionist who preys on lonesome men. Cathy Downs, Ian MacDonald.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The Expensive Tumble

Thu, Oct 2, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) goes after people specializing in staging phony accidents. Ron Haggerty, Jane Frazee, Frances Brandt.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Beauty for Hire

Thu, Oct 9, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) sets out to expose a phony model agency. Karen Sharpe, Dorothy Patrick, Gil Fry, Joe Sawyer, Jean Bartel.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Lost and Found

Thu, Oct 16, 1952 30 mins

A gang steals dogs---and later returns them to collect the rewards. Reed Hadley.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

The Suit Club

Thu, Oct 23, 1952 30 mins

A clothing business sells inferior garments for high prices. Reed Hadley, Alf Kjellin, King Donovan, Veda Ann Borg.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

The Front Man

Thu, Oct 30, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) aids a refugee involved in an oil swindle. Sig Arno.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

At Your Service

Thu, Nov 6, 1952 30 mins

The Squad's targets: crooked employment agencies. Reed Hadley, Maurice Marsac, Gladys Holland.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

The Label Switchers

Thu, Nov 13, 1952 30 mins

Labels of a reputable store appear on inferior merchandise. Reed Hadley, Jeff Donnell.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Blessed Expense

Thu, Nov 20, 1952 30 mins

Con men fleece expectant parents. Reed Hadley, Donna Martell, Allen Jenkins.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Strictly Legal

Thu, Nov 27, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) probes a home-improvement racket. Barbara Eiler, Hal Hackett.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Flight of Flying Fish

Thu, Dec 4, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates fake "business opportunity" ads. George Chandler, Phyllis Kennedy.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

The Elephant in Stockings

Fri, Dec 12, 1952 30 mins

A salesman devises a foolproof scheme to get rid of defective merchandise. Reed Hadley, Gloria Winters, Dan Mummert, Gordon Jones.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

False Tape

Thu, Dec 18, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) tries to expose blackmailers. John Hubbard, Lucille Barkley.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

The Christmas Caper

Thu, Dec 25, 1952 26 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates fraudulent Christmas clubs. Lloyd Corrigan, John L. Coogan, Argentina Brunetti, Alan Dexter.

Where to Watch
Racket Squad, Season 3 Episode 17 image

Episode 18

The System

Thu, Jan 1, 1953 30 mins

Horse players are conned into paying for a "foolproof" method of picking winners. Lola Albright, Reed Hadley, William Ching.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Baby Face Con

Fri, Jan 9, 1953 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 20

The Case of the Dancing Lady

Thu, Feb 12, 1953 30 mins

Blackmailers use a dance studio as a front. Jan Clayton, Anthony Caruso. Braddock: Reed Hadley.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

His Brother's Keeper

Thu, Feb 26, 1953 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) cracks down on organized begging. Don Garner, James Gleason, Henry Kulky.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

A Friend of the People

Thu, Mar 12, 1953 30 mins

Farmers are tricked into joining a fake union. Reed Hadley, Charles Meredith.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

Antique Racket

Thu, Mar 19, 1953 30 mins

"The Antique Racket." Reed Hadley, Grandon Rhodes, Percy Helton.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

Girl in the Mink Coat

Thu, Apr 9, 1953 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) sets out to trap crooks who prey on furriers. Peggie Castle, James Warren.

Where to Watch

Episode 25

The Big Touch

Thu, Apr 23, 1953 30 mins

A syndicate tries to force a disc jockey to tip off race-horse winners by playing certain songs. Reed Hadley, Richard Benedict, Snub Pollard, Christine Larson.

Where to Watch

Episode 26

The White Carnation

Thu, Jun 18, 1953 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) sets out to trap an ex-convict responsible for a jewelry swindle. James Warren.

Where to Watch

Episode 27

Take a Little, Leave a Little

Thu, Jul 2, 1953 30 mins

Businessmen are conned into participating in a phony oil deal. Reed Hadley, Jackson Halliday, Jane Wurster.

Where to Watch

Episode 28

The Case of Lady Luck

Mon, Jul 6, 1953 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) tracks down a team of cardsharps. Roy Roberts, Dawn Addams, John Hubbard, Hillary Brooke, Hal March.

Where to Watch

Episode 29

The Gentler Sex

Mon, Jul 13, 1953 30 mins

The Squad goes after swindlers who sell nonexistent businesses. Reed Hadley.

Where to Watch

Episode 30

Figures Don't Lie AKA Sale Value

Mon, Jul 20, 1953 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) aids small town merchants who are being "persuaded" to sell their businesses. Douglass Dumbrille.

Where to Watch

Episode 31

Phony Photo Contest

Mon, Jul 27, 1953 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 32

Fradulent Nursery School

Mon, Aug 3, 1953 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 33

Romance Unlimited

Mon, Aug 10, 1953 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) cracks down on women who commit bigamy to get Army allotment checks. Christian Drake.

Where to Watch

Episode 34

Impatient Heir

Mon, Aug 17, 1953 30 mins

An heir is swindled. Reed Hadley, Frances Rafferty, Lou Krugman.

Where to Watch

Episode 35

Fools Rush In AKA Diamond Smugglers

Mon, Aug 24, 1953 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) sets out to trap diamond smugglers. Mary Beth Hughes.

Where to Watch

Episode 36

Sting of Fate

Mon, Aug 31, 1953 30 mins

A fraudulent accident claim brings in the Racket Squad. Reed Hadley, Catherine McLeod.

Where to Watch

Episode 37

The Sure Thing

Mon, Sep 7, 1953 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) tries to break a bookmaking operation. Milburn Stone.

Where to Watch