Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Racket Squad Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

50 Episodes 1951 - 1952

Episode 1

Kite High

Thu, Sep 6, 1951 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) goes after check forgers. Warren Douglas, Robert Shayne, Carol Brewster.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Sick Old Man

Thu, Sep 13, 1951 30 mins

Braddock aids an old man who was swindled out of his life savings. Reed Hadley, Richard Benedict, Frank Puglia, Margaret Field.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The Case of the Miracle Mud

Thu, Sep 20, 1951 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates a health resort that fraudulently advertises beneficial mud baths. Jess Barker, Linda Johnson, Paul Cavanagh, Will Geer.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Skin Game

Thu, Sep 27, 1951 30 mins

The Racket Squad probes a swindle involving worthless furs. Reed Hadley, Tom Neal, Frank Jenks, Benay Venuta.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The Raccoon Hunt

Thu, Oct 4, 1951 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates a clever blackmail plot. Louise Lorimer, Glenn Langan.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

The Case of the Old Flame

Thu, Oct 11, 1951 30 mins

A series of fires destroys heavily insured buildings. Reed Hadley, Charles Meredith.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Big Secret

Thu, Oct 18, 1951 30 mins

Crooks make fraudulent claims that the freedom of Korean War prisoners can be bought with money. Reed Hadley, Lyle Talbot, Bill Tannen, Helene Millard, Gordon Clark.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

The Perfect Match

Thu, Oct 25, 1951 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates a big jewel swindle. John Vosper, Edward Ashley, Joanne Jordan.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Two for One

Thu, Nov 1, 1951 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) goes after a gang of counterfeiters. Elisabeth Frazer.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Babies for Sale

Thu, Nov 8, 1951 30 mins

The Squad tries to smash a phony adoption racket. Reed Hadley, Marjorie Lord, Richard Martin, Emmett Vogan, Virginia Carroll.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

The Salted Mine

Thu, Nov 15, 1951 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) looks into a gold-mine swindle. Richard Travis, Percy Helton.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

The Case of the Vain Woman

Thu, Nov 22, 1951 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) cracks down on illegal plastic surgery. Frank Wilcox, Lee Patrick, George Meeker.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

The Bill of Sale Racket

Thu, Nov 29, 1951 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) tries to expose crooks who deal in fraudulent invoices. Helen Parrish, William Challee.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Five-Star Swindle

Thu, Dec 6, 1951 30 mins

The owners of small businesses are victimized by extortionists. Reed Hadley, Barbara Bestar, Chris Drake, Marjorie Riordan.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

The Case of the Widow's Mite

Thu, Dec 13, 1951 30 mins

A slick con man preys upon gullible widows with small inheritances. Reed Hadley.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

The Case of the Condemned Cattle

Thu, Dec 20, 1951 30 mins

A trap for hijackers. Reed Hadley, Dolores Mann, Bob Karnes.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

The Knockout

Thu, Dec 27, 1951 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates a fixed prize fight. Ross Elliott, Fay Roope.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Accidentally on Purpose

Thu, Jan 3, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) sets out to smash a used-car racket. Ray Montgomery, Emily Heath, Archie Twitchell, Barbara Woodell.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Romance Market

Thu, Jan 10, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) sets out to expose a phony lonely-hearts setup. Stewart Wade, Madge Blake.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Big Trap

Thu, Jan 17, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates a bank swindle. Virginia Brissac, Larry Blake.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

Desperate Money

Thu, Jan 24, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) cracks down on loan sharks. Fred Essler, Frank Kreig, Darr Smith, Raymond Hatton.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

Three-Ring Circus

Thu, Jan 31, 1952 30 mins

Merchants are taken in by a con man who claims he can get a circus to play their town. Reed Hadley, Iris Adrian, Wade Crosby.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

One Angle Too Many

Thu, Feb 7, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates the case of a larcenous baby sitter. Kathleen O'Malley, Madge Meredith, Mary Castle.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

Fair Exchange

Thu, Feb 14, 1952 30 mins

The Squad zeroes in on a counterfeiting ring. Reed Hadley, Johnny Downs, Hillary Brooke.

Where to Watch

Episode 25

The Case of No Questions Asked

Thu, Feb 21, 1952 30 mins

A children's nursery figures in a Racket Squad probe. Reed Hadley, Suzanne Alexander, Mimi Gibson.

Where to Watch

Episode 26

The Case of the Hearse Chasers

Thu, Feb 28, 1952 30 mins

A con man preys upon the families of deceased persons. Reed Hadley, Herbert Wyndham, Helen Holm, Jack La Rue, Adele Jergens, Betty Blythe.

Where to Watch

Episode 27

C.O.D. Honeymoon

Thu, Mar 6, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates the case of a woman swindled at an auction. Frances Rafferty, Alphonse Martell, Fred Eisley.

Where to Watch

Episode 28

The Home Wreckers

Thu, Mar 13, 1952 30 mins

Braddock's men try to close down a fake divorce-by-mail business. Reed Hadley, James Seay, Joi Lansing, Dorothy Gilchrist.

Where to Watch

Episode 29

The Case of the Matchmaker

Tue, Mar 25, 1952 30 mins

Braddock's case involves a wealthy widow fleeced by a suave con man. Reed Hadley, Joy Page, Stephen Bekassy, Richard Gaines.

Where to Watch

Episode 30

The Staff of Life

Thu, Mar 27, 1952 30 mins

The Racket Squad aids farmers who were swindled. Reed Hadley, Harry Carey Jr., Peter Adams, Paul Burns.

Where to Watch

Episode 31

The Case of the Cold Deck

Thu, Apr 3, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) sets out to expose cardsharps operating on an ocean liner. Ewing Mitchell, Karin Booth, Paul Keast, Craig Kelly.

Where to Watch

Episode 32

The Phantom Bible

Thu, Apr 10, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) tries to recover a stolen Gutenberg Bible. Russell Hicks, Virginia Christine.

Where to Watch

Episode 33

The Case of the Empty House

Thu, Apr 17, 1952 30 mins

Braddock goes after the gang that specializes in robbing the homes of vacationers. Reed Hadley, Eve McVeagh, Veda Ann Borg.

Where to Watch

Episode 34

Serenade for a Sucker

Thu, Apr 24, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates a phony music publisher who preys on aspiring songwriters. Michael Hall, Maude Wallace.

Where to Watch

Episode 35

The Soft Touch

Thu, May 1, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) tries to nail smugglers. Richard Walsh, Lucia Carroll.

Where to Watch

Episode 36

Small Town Racket

Thu, May 8, 1952 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 37

One for the Books

Thu, May 15, 1952 30 mins

A bookstore buys a collection of rare volumes---which turns out to be fake. Reed Hadley, Phyllis Coates, Robert Clarke.

Where to Watch

Episode 38

Shakedown

Thu, May 22, 1952 30 mins

A businessman is blackmailed by two men---who pose as policemen. Reed Hadley, Marcia Mae Jones, Paul Guilfoyle.

Where to Watch

Episode 39

The Fabulous Fraud

Thu, May 29, 1952 30 mins

The exploits of a successful international swindler are recounted. Reed Hadley, Don Peters, Fortunio Bonanova, Anthony Caruso.

Where to Watch

Episode 40

The Case of the Frightened Man

Thu, Jun 5, 1952 30 mins

A refugee who fears deportation is victimized by blackmailers. Reed Hadley, Harold Maresch, Susan Morrow, John Alvin.

Where to Watch

Episode 41

A Place for Grandma

Thu, Jun 12, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) investigates shocking conditions in an old-age home. Nelson Leigh, Ruth Clifford, Sally Fraser.

Where to Watch

Episode 42

Money to Burn

Thu, Jun 19, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) sets out to expose a crooked theatrical producer. Douglass Dumbrille, Sarah Spenser, Oliver Cliff.

Where to Watch

Episode 43

Blood Money

Thu, Jun 26, 1952 30 mins

The Squad tries to nail crooks who prey on servicemen. Reed Hadley, Pat Waltz, Martha Hyer, Jim Hayward, George Lloyd.

Where to Watch

Episode 44

The Long Shot

Thu, Jul 3, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) is after con men who run a phony lottery. Robert Rockwell.

Where to Watch

Episode 45

The Con Gambit

Thu, Jul 17, 1952 30 mins

Braddock's men crack down on the confidence rackets. Reed Hadley, Lisa Howard, King Donovan.

Where to Watch

Episode 46

Anyone Can Be a Sucker

Thu, Jul 31, 1952 30 mins

A big-time gangster is fleeced by two con artists. Reed Hadley, Nancy Valentine, Sam Hearn, Jack Harris.

Where to Watch

Episode 47

The Smoke Eater

Thu, Aug 7, 1952 30 mins

A crook poses as a fire inspector to cash in on some bribes. Reed Hadley, Fay Roope.

Where to Watch

Episode 48

Pick a Number

Thu, Aug 14, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) cracks down on a numbers racket. Edgar Barrier, Stanley Andrews, Tim Ryan.

Where to Watch

Episode 49

The Family Tree

Thu, Aug 21, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) seeks to close the book on a literary agent who swindles would-be authors. Jack Reynolds, Frances Bavier.

Where to Watch

Episode 50

One More Dream

Thu, Aug 28, 1952 30 mins

Braddock (Reed Hadley) sets out to expose a phony scientist. Fritz Feld, Margo Woode.

Where to Watch