Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Versailles Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

10 Episodes 2015 - 2016

This historical drama series is set in XVII century France, during the construction of the Palace of Versailles. Season 1 opens with King Louis XIV (George Blagden), afraid of his court rebelling against the monarchy, deciding to build a new and luxurious castle outside of Paris, where he would force every member of the court to move. As the season progresses, the nobles start viewing their new residence as a prison, and start conspiring against each other and against the king. As wars and politics are discussed and the fate of France is decided by a handful of people, the King's power increases.

Episode 1

Welcome to Versailles

Mon, Nov 16, 2015 60 mins

A 28-year-old Louis XIV travels to Versailles after the Fronde revolt, in order to build the world's most opulent palace in the series premiere of this drama.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

I Am the State

Mon, Nov 16, 2015 60 mins

Louis XIV begins construction of Versailles as he attempts to keep the nobles in line and away from Paris.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Mirror for Princes

Mon, Nov 23, 2015 60 mins

The African Prince Annaba visits Louis at Versaillles; Louis use his wife Marie-Therese to gain access to the African territories; Philippe's wife, Henriette, is harassed by the unrelenting Chevalier de Lorraine.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Road

Mon, Nov 30, 2015 60 mins

Louis is troubled by his brother Philippe's rumored expertise on the battlefield; Louise de Valliere is outshined in the Court by Marchioness of Montespan.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Bow to Your King

Mon, Dec 7, 2015 60 mins

Philippe returns victorious from the front; attacks continue outside Versailles; the king invites the biggest noble families to Versailles to celebrate the peace treaty.

Where to Watch

Episode 6


Mon, Dec 14, 2015 60 mins

Soldiers working at Versailles revolt; the Duke of Cassel heads to the palace after a decree from the king that nobles who move to the area will be relieved of their debts.

Where to Watch

Episode 7


Mon, Dec 21, 2015 60 mins

Bontemps is worried about the king's high fever and summons a doctor; an emergency council meets to discuss a course of action if the king's condition worsens.

Where to Watch

Episode 8


Thu, Dec 24, 2015 60 mins

While in prison, Chevalier is visited by the head of the plot to insure that he does not name his fellow conspirators; Louis proves himself to be a master strategist.

Where to Watch

Episode 9


Fri, Dec 25, 2015 60 mins

Henriette takes the lead in negotiations with her brother King Charles III; Montespan gains power in the court as he wins over Louis' heart. Fabien plans revenge for Beatrice's treasonous acts.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Bring the Garden Here

Mon, Jan 11, 2016 60 mins

Henriette's health rapidly declines; Claudine works feverishly to save her patient as the palace is put on lock-down; Louis is determined to save his son from the oppressive atmosphere of the court.

Where to Watch