Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Urban Legends Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

15 Episodes 2007 - 2007

Episode 1

Cheating Death

Sat, Jun 23, 2007 30 mins

Included: a man who was buried alive under snow and escaped by drinking beer; a construction worker who survived being run over by a steamroller; and a girl who was saved from choking to death by a car crash.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Mixed Up in Crime

Sat, Jun 23, 2007 30 mins

Included: a person is shot at close range and coughs up the bullet; and a German businessman wakes up and finds his kidney is missing.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

It Seemed Like a Clever Idea

Sat, Jun 30, 2007 30 mins

Included: a family whose Santa got stuck in the chimney; a woman who dried her poodle in a microwave; and a man who designed his own flying machine.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

No Excuses for Stupidity

Sat, Jul 7, 2007 30 mins

Included: Streakers find out they have no ride home; and a hunting dog retrieves a lit stick of dynamite.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Fickle Finger of Fate

Sat, Jul 21, 2007 30 mins

Included: a scuba diver who died from burns while in his wet suit; and a man who was unaware that he had a broken neck for 60 years.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

What a Way to Go

Sat, Jul 28, 2007 30 mins

Included: An incident involving sharp pencils results in a fatality; a woman is turned inside out by a vacuum toilet; and a stag night leads to a groom's death.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

When Animals Think

Sat, Aug 4, 2007 30 mins

Included: an ex-con whose meal of an exotic fish leads to bad consequences; a cat and its owner whose health lives are intertwined; and a cat stuck in a tree who is in danger of its rescuers.

Where to Watch

Episode 8


Sat, Aug 11, 2007 30 mins

Included: a seemingly worthless painting that turns out to be priceless; dinner guests who fear they've been poisoned when a family pet dies after eating the same food; and a husband who stages his own death in an attempt to save his marriage, but inadvertently kills his neighbor.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Mail Mix Ups

Sat, Aug 18, 2007 30 mins

Included: A man gets in a crate and ships it home to avoid air fare; a soldier receives a care package that reveals his wife wants a divorce; and a consumer exposes a bad marketing ploy.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

The Stuff of Nightmares

Sat, Aug 25, 2007 30 mins

Included: A golfer is killed by a reptile; a pedestrian falls through a manhole and survives after floating in the sewer system; and a woman is mistakenly checked into a mental institution because of a case of stolen identity.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Good and Evil

Sat, Sep 1, 2007 30 mins

Included: reports of spontaneous combustion in an Italian town; a choir escapes a church that's engulfed in flames; and a hospital bed in South Africa supposedly brings death to its occupants.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Marriage and Affairs

Wed, Sep 12, 2007 30 mins

Stories involve a jealous husband; a cheating husband; and a lottery winner.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

The Dark Side

Thu, Dec 13, 2007 30 mins

Included: a couple spend the night with a corpse unwittingly; a worker dies at the office and no one notices; and a dead relative's body becomes part of the family's dessert.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

The Human Body

Mon, Sep 17, 2007 30 mins

A woman survives a lightning strike twice; a man gets a parasite while swimming; and a woman hatches a bug from her tongue after licking an envelope.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Weird Woundings

Thu, Dec 27, 2007 30 mins

Included: a man survives being caught in a tornado; a woman is blinded when her contact lenses melt in a tanning salon; and a cow causes a dangerous situation.

Where to Watch