Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

This Is Life With Lisa Ling Season 8 Episodes

7 Episodes 2021 -

Episode 1

The Legacy of Vincent Chin

Sun, Oct 10, 2021 60 mins

Lisa shines light on the murder of a Chinese American in Motor City in the 1980's and witnesses communities combatting a new wave of anti-Asian hate crimes.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

American Militias

Sun, Oct 17, 2021 60 mins

Lisa unpacks the origins of so-called militias in America and the dramatic emergence of armed movements as a domestic threat.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Sex Work: Past, Present, and Future

Sun, Oct 24, 2021 60 mins

Lisa investigates the current debate about decriminalizing sex work, and uncovers an experiment during the Civil War to legalize the world's oldest profession.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Conspiracy Effect

Sun, Oct 17, 2021 60 mins

Lisa reveals the deep roots of conspiracy thinking and misinformation in America, and how tech companies have been profiting from the fallout.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Gay Panic

Sun, Nov 14, 2021 60 mins

Lisa uncovers a Cold War campaign to purge LGBTQ+ individuals from the government and meets those who are still grappling with its legacy.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Osage: Reign of Terror

Sun, Nov 21, 2021 60 mins

Lisa investigates the murders of wealthy Native Americans during the 1920's oil boom and witnesses how the descendants are fighting to revive what was nearly lost forever.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Intolerable: Sex Crimes in the Military

Sun, Nov 28, 2021 60 mins

Lisa investigates what may finally be a tipping point for true reform in the decades-long history of sexual assault and harassment in the military.

Where to Watch