Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Best Years Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

8 Episodes 2009 - 2009

Episode 1

Dangerous Liaisons

Fri, Apr 3, 2009 60 mins

Samantha returns to the university for her second year, and is tasked with minding Dorothy's rebellious daughter, Alicia, in the second-season opener.

Where to Watch
The Best Years, Season 2 Episode 1 image

Episode 2


Fri, Apr 10, 2009 60 mins

Samantha reexamines her childhood with the help of an English-literature teacher; Noah's documentary stresses Robyn; Kat confesses the promise she made to her parents.

Where to Watch
The Best Years, Season 2 Episode 2 image

Episode 3


Fri, Apr 17, 2009 60 mins

Sam casts a play that focuses on personal feelings, and Robyn takes this as an opportunity to rebel. Elsewhere, Del and Kat analyze their friends from a psychological perspective.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Different Hearts

Fri, Apr 24, 2009 60 mins

A prank war occurs on campus, and the fallout includes the deterioration of several relationships.

Where to Watch
The Best Years, Season 2 Episode 4 image

Episode 5


Fri, May 1, 2009 60 mins

The gang at the dorm gathers together when Samantha hosts a Canadian Thanksgiving for Noah. However, Samantha and Rich's relationship unravels.

Where to Watch
The Best Years, Season 2 Episode 5 image

Episode 6

Duluth, Minnesota

Fri, May 8, 2009 60 mins

Sam assists Poppi in distributing condoms on campus, and Sam is surprised to find herself bonding with Jake, Alicia's ex.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Debtor's Prison

Fri, May 15, 2009 60 mins

After hearing details about her aunt's romantic history, Sam contemplates giving Rich a second chance.

Where to Watch

Episode 8


Fri, May 15, 2009 60 mins

In the second-season finale, Sam and her pals commit to doing something that requires facing their fears and achieving happiness.

Where to Watch