X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Saturday Night Live Season 42 Episodes

21 Episodes 2016 - 2017

Series 42 of the star studded variety show.

Episode 1

Margot Robbie; The Weeknd

Sat, Oct 1, 2016 93 mins

Margot Robbie is the host and the Weeknd is the music guest in the Season 42 opener.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Lin-Manuel Miranda; Twenty One Pilots

Sat, Oct 8, 2016 93 mins

Lin-Manuel Miranda hosts. Music guest: Twenty One Pilots.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Emily Blunt; Bruno Mars

Sat, Oct 15, 2016 93 mins

Emily Blunt is the host. Music guest: Bruno Mars.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Tom Hanks; Lady Gaga

Sat, Oct 22, 2016 93 mins

Tom Hanks hosts and Lady Gaga is the music guest.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Benedict Cumberbatch; Solange

Sat, Nov 5, 2016 93 mins

Benedict Cumberbatch is the host. Music guest: Solange.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Dave Chappelle; A Tribe Called Quest

Sat, Nov 12, 2016 93 mins

Dave Chappelle is the host. Music guest: A Tribe Called Quest.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Kristen Wiig; The xx

Sat, Nov 19, 2016 93 mins

Kristen Wiig is the host. Music guest: the xx.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Emma Stone; Shawn Mendes

Sat, Dec 3, 2016 93 mins

Emma Stone is the host. Music guest: Shawn Mendes.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

John Cena; Maren Morris

Sat, Dec 10, 2016 93 mins

John Cena is the host. Music guest: Maren Morris.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Casey Affleck; Chance the Rapper

Sat, Dec 17, 2016 93 mins

Casey Affleck is the host. Music guest: Chance the Rapper.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Felicity Jones; Sturgill Simpson

Sat, Jan 14, 2017 93 mins

Felicity Jones is the host. Music guest: Sturgill Simpson.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Aziz Ansari; Big Sean

Sat, Jan 21, 2017 93 mins

Aziz Ansari is the host. Music guest: Big Sean.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Kristen Stewart; Alessia Cara

Sat, Feb 4, 2017 93 mins

Kristen Stewart is the host. Music guest: Alessia Cara.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Alec Baldwin; Ed Sheeran

Sat, Feb 11, 2017 93 mins

Alec Baldwin is the host. Music guest: Ed Sheeran.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Octavia Spencer; Father John Misty

Sat, Mar 4, 2017 93 mins

Octavia Spencer hosts. Music guest: Father John Misty.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Scarlett Johansson; Lorde

Sat, Mar 11, 2017 93 mins

Scarlett Johansson is the host. Music guest: Lorde.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

Louis C.K.; The Chainsmokers

Sat, Apr 8, 2017 93 mins

Louis C.K. is the host. Music guest: the Chainsmokers.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Jimmy Fallon; Harry Styles

Sat, Apr 15, 2017 93 mins

Jimmy Fallon hosts. Music guest: Harry Styles.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Chris Pine; LCD Soundsystem

Sat, May 6, 2017 93 mins

Chris Pine is the host. Music guest: LCD Soundsystem.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Melissa McCarthy; Haim

Sat, May 13, 2017 93 mins

Melissa McCarthy hosts. Music guest: Haim.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

Dwayne Johnson; Katy Perry

Sat, May 20, 2017 93 mins

Dwayne Johnson hosts the Season 42 finale. Katy Perry is the music guest.

Where to Watch