X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Good Times Season 1 Episodes

13 Episodes 1974 - 1974

Episode 1

Too Old Blues

Fri, Feb 8, 1974 30 mins

In the series premiere, James sees an end to his unemployment blues.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Black Jesus

Fri, Feb 15, 1974 30 mins

JJ stirs up a storm with his painting of Jesus as a black.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Getting Up the Rent

Fri, Feb 22, 1974 30 mins

It's E-Day for the Evans family, and E stands for eviction.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

God's Business Is Good Business

Fri, Mar 1, 1974 30 mins

Roscoe Lee Browne as a revivalist who wants James to join his well-paying crusade.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Michael Gets Suspended

Fri, Mar 8, 1974 30 mins

Son Michael is suspended from school.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Sex and the Evans Family

Fri, Mar 15, 1974 30 mins

A light look at a double standard---one for son, another for daughter.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Junior Gets a Patron

Fri, Mar 22, 1974 30 mins

James objects strenuously to son JJ's new art patron.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Junior the Senior

Fri, Mar 29, 1974 30 mins

A question of education: will James Jr become a high-school senior?

Where to Watch

Episode 9

The Visitor

Fri, Apr 5, 1974 30 mins

Militant son Michael gets action on project living conditions.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Springtime in the Ghetto

Fri, Apr 19, 1974 30 mins

Florida competes for the best-looking apartment award.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

The TV Commercial

Fri, Apr 26, 1974 30 mins

Florida may star in a TV commercial.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

The Checkup

Fri, May 3, 1974 30 mins

Why is James suddenly so hard to get along with?

Where to Watch

Episode 13

My Son, the Lover

Fri, May 10, 1974 30 mins

In the Season 1 finale, JJ is in a daze over the most popular girl in school.

Where to Watch