X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Good Times Season 4 Episodes

23 Episodes 1976 - 1977

Episode 1

The Big Move

Wed, Sep 22, 1976 30 mins

Part 1 of two. In the Season 4 opener, James has landed a promising job and his family prepares to leave Chicago to join him.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

The Big Move

Wed, Sep 29, 1976 30 mins

Conclusion. At a gathering after James' funeral, the children grow bitter over Florida's festive manner.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

J.J. and the Older Woman

Wed, Oct 6, 1976 30 mins

An older woman becomes the object of affection for JJ.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Michael the Warlord

Wed, Oct 13, 1976 30 mins

Florida, crusading against local terrorism, may discover Michael's association with a street gang.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Michael's Great Romance

Wed, Oct 20, 1976 30 mins

Michael has fallen for a wealthy, stylish girl, but is speechless whenever he's near her.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Evans Vs. Davis

Wed, Oct 27, 1976 30 mins

JJ's refusal to endorse a shady politician may mean eviction for the Evanses.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

J.J.'s New Career

Wed, Nov 10, 1976 30 mins

Part 1 of two. A curtailed income and an overdue rent payment threaten to put the Evanses out on the street.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

J.J.'s New Career

Wed, Nov 17, 1976 30 mins

Conclusion. JJ's family doesn't know a gambling ring is behind his business success.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

The Grandpa's Visit

Wed, Nov 24, 1976 30 mins

James' father visits at Thanksgiving, telling tall tales and scandalising Florida with his live-in girlfriend.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Rich Is Better than Poor...Maybe

Wed, Dec 8, 1976 30 mins

Two female gang members demand the $2500 the Evanses won in the lottery.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Florida's Night Out

Wed, Dec 15, 1976 30 mins

Willona talks Florida into going out to a singles bar.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

The Judy Cohen Story

Wed, Dec 22, 1976 30 mins

JJ meets a young singer with plenty of talent, but no manager.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

The Comedian and the Loan Shark

Wed, Jan 5, 1977 30 mins

JJ contends with his latest show-biz find's opening-night jitters---and with thugs whose loan financed the debut.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

The Hustle

Wed, Jan 12, 1977 30 mins

The children sell underwear to raise vacation money for Florida.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Thelma's African Romance

Wed, Jan 19, 1977 30 mins

Thelma falls for an African exchange student. First of two parts.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Thelma's African Romance

Wed, Jan 19, 1977 30 mins

Thelma wants to marry an African exchange student and move to Nigeria. Conclusion of a two-part episode.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

Willona's Surprise

Wed, Jan 26, 1977 30 mins

Willona's ex-husband pays a visit, claiming to have reformed his philandering ways.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

A Friend in Need

Wed, Feb 2, 1977 30 mins

JJ is shocked at the dramatic decline of an old friend, a former high-school scholar-athlete who has flunked out of university.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

A Stormy Relationship

Wed, Feb 9, 1977 30 mins

Florida confronts Michael's atheistic boss, whom she believes is responsible for her son's sudden impiety.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Florida and Carl

Wed, Feb 23, 1977 30 mins

Florida's graciousness to a rude waiter infuriates her escort.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

My Son, the Father

Wed, Mar 2, 1977 30 mins

After preening all day for a father-son dinner with Michael, JJ learns that Michael plans to go with Carl.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

Love Has a Spot on Its Lung

Wed, Mar 23, 1977 30 mins

Carl, inexplicably dropping his plans to marry Florida, decides to leave town. First of two parts.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

Love Has a Spot on Its Lung

Wed, Mar 30, 1977 30 mins

Conclusion. In the Season 4 finale, Carl reveals why he decided not to marry Florida: He has cancer.

Where to Watch