Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Dead of Winter Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

6 Episodes 2019 - 2019

Episode 1

The Empty Chair

Wed, Jan 16, 2019 60 mins

The day after a snowstorm, high school freshman Shaun Ouillette vanishes. His mother searches for three desperate weeks, but when an anonymous letter leads detectives into the frozen woods, they make a discovery that will tear the small town apart.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

40 Years of Winter

Thu, Jan 17, 2019 60 mins

After Christmas shopping, 18-year-old Linda Velzy vanishes into upstate New York's landscape. The primary suspect refuses to talk to detectives, so Linda's father hatches a desperate plan. Temperatures are dropping and time is running out.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Winter's Bone

Thu, Jan 24, 2019 60 mins

Days before Christmas, a pastor finds bartender Robbie Schmidt strangled in the snow. Robbie's family is shocked when suspicion falls on his closest friend. But as winters come and go, detectives fear they will never catch the killer.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Widows of Winter

Thu, Jan 31, 2019 60 mins

Seventy-four-year-old widow Virginia Johannessen is shot dead in her home. Then, another widow is murdered on the same street. As police unravel the truth, they discover they've made a chilling mistake.

Where to Watch
Dead of Winter, Season 1 Episode 4 image

Episode 5

Last Christmas

Thu, Feb 7, 2019 60 mins

Detectives look into the disappearance of Dean Fawcett.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Midnight Mass

Thu, Feb 21, 2019 60 mins

Detectives look for the killer behind the murder of a family in Evansville, Indiana.

Where to Watch