Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

1000-lb Sisters Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

6 Episodes 2020 - 2020

Episode 1

Meet the Slaton Sisters

Wed, Jan 1, 2020 62 mins

The Slaton's are larger-than-life sisters who have always relied on each other and food for support. Amy, age 31, is desperate to have children, but hasn't been able to due to her weight. While Tammy, age 32, is one step away from being bedridden.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

1,000 Pounds to Freedom

Wed, Jan 8, 2020 56 mins

Amy and Tammy go to Atlanta to meet Dr. Procter to discuss weight loss surgery. When they arrive, Dr. Procter gives Tammy a hefty weight loss goal before he will approve her for surgery, meanwhile the Dietician has more bad news for Amy.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Breaking Point

Wed, Jan 15, 2020 60 mins

Amy and Tammy eagerly begin their weight loss journey. Sticking to their diets is a matter of life or death but proves to be a real struggle. The pressure to reach their goals culminates in a huge fight that threatens their diets and relationship.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

A House Divided

Wed, Jan 22, 2020 60 mins

After a stressful first month of dieting, the sisters head back to Atlanta for their one-month check in with Dr. Procter to find out if they are on the right path to their weight goals. The results force Amy to make a difficult decision.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Wedding and Weigh-ins

Wed, Jan 29, 2020 60 mins

Amy decides to have a real wedding ceremony because if she gets approved for surgery, she's afraid she may not survive. After the wedding, the sisters head to Atlanta hoping for a life-changing final weigh-in.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Under the Knife

Wed, Feb 5, 2020 60 mins

Amy undergoes gastric bypass surgery to change her life, but endangers herself by not sticking to the post-op diet. Tammy seeks support from her love interest, Jerry. Two months later, the sisters reveal the changes they've made to family and friends.

Where to Watch