Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Wife Swap Season 2 Episodes

24 Episodes 2005 - 2006

Episode 1


Mon, Sep 12, 2005 60 mins

A Mississippi mother of three who teaches etiquette trades places with a freethinking Massachusetts mom with three rowdy boys. One tries to teach manners to a trio of roughnecks, while the other allows the kids to have burping contests.

Where to Watch

Episode 2


Tue, Sep 20, 2005 60 mins

A black North Carolina mom switches places with a white upstate New York mother whose unemployed husband uses racist language. The North Carolinian teaches the two New York children discipline, while the New Yorker introduces the two strictly raised young men to a freer lifestyle.

Where to Watch

Episode 3


Mon, Sep 26, 2005 60 mins

A baseball-obsessed Texas mother of two sons trades places with a Michigan hairdresser who has raised her daughter and son to express themselves. The Texas mom deals with being a financial provider and having no help with chores, while the Michigan woman copes with a family that thrives on baseball.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Mayfield and Wasdin

Mon, Oct 3, 2005 60 mins

An untidy Texas mother switches places with a strict, very neat Alabama mom. While one tries to cope with five kids, the other deals with an 18-year-old, eight dogs and a goat. For the second week, the Texans learn about housework and a no-rules policy is introduced in Alabama.

Where to Watch

Episode 5


Mon, Oct 10, 2005 60 mins

A Kentucky mother of two who's devoted to children's beauty pageants trades places with a Pennsylvania artist who shuns makeup.

Where to Watch

Episode 6


Mon, Oct 17, 2005 60 mins

A career-obsessed South Carolina mother of two switches with a Texas mom who's devoted to her seven home-schooled children. Roz Bailey sends the Texas kids to a classroom and allows the sheltered daughters to date. Meanwhile, Paula Downs goes to work in S.C. and teaches the Bailey children at home.

Where to Watch

Episode 7


Mon, Oct 24, 2005 60 mins

A Manhattan mom switches with a Kentucky mother of five. While the lenient New Yorker tries to adjust to rural ranch life, the strict Kentuckian is exposed to big-city party life. The Kentucky mom insists on a modest dress code for the two Big Apple kids, and the Manhattan mother throws a party for the five ranch children.

Where to Watch

Episode 8


Mon, Nov 7, 2005 60 mins

A Rhode Island mother of three teens trades places with a hippie Virginia mom whose husband, a dozen years her junior, wears a skirt. The Rhode Island mom is shocked to beg for scraps with her new family, while the hippie cooks and cleans as her family parties.

Where to Watch

Episode 9


Mon, Nov 14, 2005 58 mins

A Kentucky hunting mom steps into the peaceful life of an animal activist in Arizona who only eats raw foods and is raising a vegetarian cat.

Where to Watch

Episode 10


Mon, Nov 21, 2005 60 mins

A military mom who helps run a fitness business trades places with an undisciplined mother whose 370-lb. husband hasn't unpacked their home-gym equipment.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Stonerock and Finley

Mon, Nov 28, 2005 58 mins

An atheist trades places with a pastor's wife, who leaves her Bible-study group to spend two weeks with a devout disbeliever.

Where to Watch

Episode 12


Mon, Dec 12, 2005 60 mins

A career police detective in California trades places with a Maryland homemaker who believes in serving her husband's every need.

Where to Watch

Episode 13


Mon, Dec 19, 2005 60 mins

A do-good mom who believes in teaching her children civic responsibility changes places with a free-spending, high-maintenance mom who pampers her children and her dog.

Where to Watch

Episode 14


Mon, Jan 9, 2006 60 mins

A clean-freak mom who rules her family with an iron fist trades places with a construction-worker mom who lives in a messy home with six pets and no rules.

Where to Watch

Episode 15


Mon, Jan 16, 2006 60 mins

A mom who believes in raising children without rules trades places with a mom who relies on structure, discipline and martial arts.

Where to Watch

Episode 16


Mon, Jan 30, 2006 60 mins

A penny-pincher trades places with a spendthrift who spoils her son and wants him to become a child star.

Where to Watch

Episode 17


Mon, Feb 6, 2006 60 mins

A shopaholic mom who spoils her kids and hosts in-home lingerie parties for a living trades places with a devoutly religious mom who homeschools her children and expects them to carry their weight in the family.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Wife Swap Saved My Marriage

Mon, Feb 20, 2006 120 mins

Updates on "Wife Swap" families and how their lives changed as a result of appearing on the show. Included: the Smoaks; the Bakers; and the Pitts.

Where to Watch

Episode 19


Mon, Feb 27, 2006 60 mins

A woman who runs a Miami modeling agency and spoils her two daughters changes places with a bear-hunting, ice-fishing mother of five from Wisconsin.

Where to Watch

Episode 20


Mon, Mar 6, 2006 60 mins

A Wiccan priestess whose husband worships her swaps places with a traditional, stay-at-home wife and mother of two who waits on her husband hand and foot.

Where to Watch

Episode 21


Mon, Mar 13, 2006 60 mins

A mom with a medieval mind-set and a 21st-century mom who holds two jobs switch families, creating culture shock for both women.

Where to Watch

Episode 22


Mon, Mar 27, 2006 60 mins

A freak-show performer trades families with a former Miss Teen New Jersey who owns a tanning salon.

Where to Watch

Episode 23


Mon, Apr 10, 2006 60 mins

A strict, conservative mom switches families with a laid-back mom who wants her kids to be her friends.

Where to Watch

Episode 24


Mon, May 1, 2006 60 mins

A rodeo champ who believes in chores and discipline for kids switches places with a free-spirited hairstylist from the suburbs.

Where to Watch