Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

White Heat Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 2012 - 2012

This six-episode series follows the lives of seven students who meet in 1965 and, despite their mixed backgrounds, become friends while living together in London. In a unique approach, each episode takes place during a different time period between 1965 and 1990 and chronicles their lives as they intertwine and deal with the changing world around them. Sam Claflin and Reece Ritchie star.

Episode 1

The Past Is a Foreign Country

Thu, Mar 8, 2012 60 mins

The lives of seven friends are chronicled over five decades. In the opener, Charlotte arrives at the home of a recently deceased friend and reminisces about how they met, along with five other students, in 1965 London.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Eve of Destruction

Thu, Mar 15, 2012 60 mins

Charlotte is joined by two former roommates to clear the now-vacant apartment. Back in the late 1960s, Lilly faces a personal crisis; and Jack and Victor attend a violent anti-Vietnam War demonstration.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The Dark Side of the Moon

Thu, Mar 22, 2012 60 mins

A fourth former roommate arrives. Back in 1973, London is targeted by an IRA bombing campaign; Alan makes his long-awaited play for Lilly; the volatile relationship between Charlotte and Jack implodes; and Orla faces a family crisis.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Personal Is Political

Thu, Mar 29, 2012 60 mins

The seven flatmates celebrate Alan and Lilly's wedding; Jay decides to tell his parents that he's gay; Jack joins mainstream politics; Victor is arrested.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The Eye of the Needle

Thu, Apr 5, 2012 60 mins

Jack fights heroin addiction in 1982, and Charlotte battles Jack's hold on her. In 2012, five of the former flatmates await the arrival of the sixth.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

The Sea of Trees

Thu, Apr 12, 2012 60 mins

The flat goes up for sale in 1990, and Orla organizes a reunion for the seven friends who first met 25 years earlier. In 2012, the last surviving flatmate arrives, and the identity of the deceased friend is revealed.

Where to Watch