Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock source-3036 Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Agreement.

Venus and Serena: For Real


Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 2005 - 2005

Episode 1

All in the Family

Wed, Jul 20, 2005 30 mins

Venus and Serena prepare for an April 2005 tournament on Amelia Island, Fla. During the competition, Serena suffers an ankle injury that forces her to forfeit a match, and Venus faces No. 1 seed Lindsay Davenport.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Sibling Rivalry

Wed, Jul 27, 2005 30 mins

Venus travels to Charleston, S.C., to play in a tournament, while Serena takes part in a photo shoot at her West Palm Beach, Fla., home.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

We Deserve a Break Today

Wed, Aug 3, 2005 30 mins

Venus and Serena shop for a car, shoot a TV commercial and attend an awards ceremony in which their mother, Oracene Price, is honored.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Courting Game

Wed, Aug 10, 2005 30 mins

Serena designs a dress for her sister Lyndrea.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

A New York State of Mind

Wed, Aug 17, 2005 30 mins

Venus and Serena attend a book signing in New York City; Serena films a movie scene; and the sisters fly to Los Angeles to attend Lyndrea's concert.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Roman Holiday

Wed, Aug 17, 2005 30 mins

In the first-season finale, the sisters travel to Rome for the Italian Open and search for an apartment; and Venus reflects upon her Wimbledon victory.

Where to Watch