Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Unsolved History Season 3 Episodes

Season 3 Episode Guide

6 Episodes 2004 - 2005

A series examining great events and turning points in history that have engendered controversy.

Episode 1

American P.I.: The Case of O.J. Simpson

Wed, Jun 16, 2004 60 mins

A look at forensic evidence surrounding the 1994 murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ronald Goldman.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

American P.I.: The Son of Sam Case

Sat, Dec 4, 2004 60 mins

Examining the 1977 arrest of David Berkowitz for the "Son of Sam" shootings that terrorized New York City. Also: theories about whether Berkowitz acted alone or as part of a satanic cult.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The Hope Diamond

Thu, Feb 10, 2005 60 mins

The Hope Diamond is removed from its setting so that scientists can take measurements to determine its origin. Also: the process that takes a diamond from the ground to the jeweler, and the search for potential mine sites in Canada.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Area 51

Thu, Feb 17, 2005 60 mins

The mysterious Nevada location known as Area 51.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Hunting Nazis

Wed, Mar 30, 2005 60 mins

The search for Nazis after World War II includes the hunt for Josef Mengele.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Trojan Horse

Fri, Apr 22, 2005 60 mins

Examining the legend of the Trojan Horse.

Where to Watch