Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

This Close Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

6 Episodes 2018 - 2018

Episode 1

Like I Always Wanted

Wed, Feb 14, 2018 25 mins

Series premiere. Michael brings Kate with him on a work trip to Seattle for a book signing, but after he learns the big news she's been hiding from him, it creates unanticipated issues with airport security.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Who We Are

Wed, Feb 14, 2018 27 mins

When Kate's boss offers her a last-minute seat on a "Disabilities in Media" panel, she's torn between speaking her mind or silently obeying. Meanwhile, Michael's ex Ryan arrives to dinner uninvited.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Night and Day

Wed, Feb 21, 2018 25 mins

Kate excels at work when a deaf celebrity attends her PR event, but the rest of the day is a bit foggy thanks to Stella's special brownies. Meanwhile, Michael goes nightclubbing and arrives at a surprising decision.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Chances

Wed, Feb 28, 2018 30 mins

Michael's mother and brother arrive for Thanksgiving, where some disturbing secrets are revealed and others stay hidden.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The Way We Were

Wed, Mar 7, 2018 30 mins

A relationship flourishes, while another falls apart in a shocking way. Flashbacks reveal what happened to Kate, Michael, Danny and Ryan in the year before the series begins.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

What Happened to Us

Wed, Mar 14, 2018 30 mins

In the Season 1 finale, Kate learns Danny's secret in the aftermath of the fight, but his attempt to surprise her with a last-minute engagement party leads to bigger problems, and puts Kate and Michael's friendship on thin ice.

Where to Watch