Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Seekers Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

2 Episodes 1979 - 1979

Episode 1

Part 1

Wed, Nov 14, 1979 120 mins

In Part 1 of this two-part adaptation of John Jakes' third Kent Family novel, the saga turns from aging Revolutionary veteran Philip Kent (Martin Milner) to his two sons: Abraham (Randolph Mantooth), who tries various occupations; and Gilbert (George Deloy), who seems content with publishing, like his father. Elizabeth: Delta Burke. Peggy Kent: Barbara Rush. Pleasant: Ross Martin. Harriet: Harriet Karr. Clapper: Robert Reed. Edna Clapper: Julie Gregg. Pell: Vic Morrow. Gen. Wayne: Allan Rich.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Part 2 of 2

Thu, Nov 15, 1979 120 mins

The conclusion of a two-part adaptation of John Jakes' third Kent Family novel follows Jarod and Amanda Kent (Timothy P. Murphy, Sarah Rush) through the War of 1812 and on a hazardous trek West. Gilbert: George Deloy. Harriet: Harriet Karr. Lieutenant Stovall: George Hamilton. Elijah Weatherby: Brian Keith. Abraham: Randolph Mantooth. Rev. Blackthorn: Stuart Whitman. Pleasant: Ross Martin. Piggott: Hugh O'Brian. Captain Drew: Neville Brand. Amos: Roosevelt Grier. Flora Cato: Edie Adams.

Where to Watch