Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock source-3036 Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Agreement.

The L Word: Generation Q


Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

8 Episodes 2019 - 2020

Episode 1

Let's Do It Again

Sun, Dec 8, 2019 60 mins

Ten years after we last left them, we find Bette, Shane and Alice getting on with their lives and careers, and meet Dani Núñez, her girlfriend Sophie Suarez, their best friend Micah Lee, and the charming Finley.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Less is More

Sun, Dec 15, 2019 60 mins

Bette weathers continued fallout as she prepares for an LGBTQIA Center talk; Shane helps Finley, and Alice is annoyed when the network forces her to bring on a new staff member.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Lost Love

Sun, Dec 22, 2019 60 mins

Shane goes to a bar and gets embroiled with its employees.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

LA Times

Sun, Dec 29, 2019 60 mins

Dani is forced to get involved in Bette's personal life; Shane grapples with a big decision, and a newspaper profiles Alice.

Where to Watch

Episode 5


Sun, Jan 5, 2020 60 mins

Bette feels guilty about lying to Angie; some unexpected news throws Shane for a major loop; Alice, Gigi and Nat find common ground; Dani and Sophie deal with a bombshell dropped on them by Dani's father; Finley bonds with Tess and Micah grows closer to José.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Loose Ends

Sun, Jan 12, 2020 60 mins

Bette and Dani reckon with the fallout of a recent scandal; Shane spends the day with Angie; Alice, Gigi and Nat have conflicting ideas about their family life; Sophie and Finley spend a raucous night out in an effort to get their minds off of things.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Lose It All

Sun, Jan 19, 2020 60 mins

Bette is conflicted about old feelings, Shane is tested by her relationship with Quiara, and Alice gets blindsided at home and work. Meanwhile, with Dani busy with the election, Sophie feels relieved to have Finley around. Micah introduces José to his mother.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Lapse in Judgement

Sun, Jan 26, 2020 60 mins

On the season finale, tensions run high on election night as Bette and Dani await the results; Shane and Quiara go through their most difficult challenge yet; and Alice takes a big swing on her show. Meanwhile, Sophie and Dani consider another big step in their relationship; Finley is forced to stop running from her past and confront her feelings; and Micah is dealt an unexpected bombshell about José.

Where to Watch