Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Defeated Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

8 Episodes 2021 - 2021

Episode 1

First Trick

Wed, Aug 18, 2021 49 mins

Max quickly gets a taste of the violence plaguing the city as soon as he arrives in Berlin; and Elsie sets the precinct's sights on a sinister crime boss.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Brother of Edmund

Wed, Aug 18, 2021 46 mins

The Russians make a ruthless move; Elsie and Max examine the murder of two American GIs; and Karin falls deeper into the Angel Maker's orbit.

Where to Watch

Episode 3


Wed, Aug 18, 2021 44 mins

Moritz's vigilante spree continues as Max discovers more about the trauma he endured in the war; and Elsie's suspicion closes in on Karin.

Where to Watch

Episode 4


Wed, Aug 18, 2021 44 mins

Izosimov exploits Elsie's vulnerabilities to coerce her cooperation; and after escaping from Max, waitress Karin seeks protection from Dr. Gladow.

Where to Watch

Episode 5


Wed, Aug 18, 2021 47 mins

Karin makes a desperate move in order to escape; Tom puts Max on the trail of a suspected traitor; and Moritz tortures another captive.

Where to Watch

Episode 6


Wed, Aug 18, 2021 49 mins

Elsie and Max make a breakthrough in the case; Dr. Gladow and his women's army hatch a plan to attack the police station; and Elsie takes a risky move to protect Leopold.

Where to Watch

Episode 7


Wed, Aug 18, 2021 45 mins

Max gives Moritz an ultimatum after finding out the truth about the secret flights.

Where to Watch

Episode 8


Wed, Aug 18, 2021 47 mins

Max and Elsie uncover the Angel Maker's whereabouts; and a showdown between Max and Moritz takes place.

Where to Watch