X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Chris Gethard Show Season 3 Episodes

Season 3 Episode Guide

26 Episodes 2017 - 2018

Episode 1

Too Many Piñatas

Thu, Aug 3, 2017 60 mins

It's piñata pandemonium, as viewers call in to pick a piñata for special guests, the Impractical Jokers, to destroy on-air and give away what's inside in the Season 3 premiere.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Innocuous Opinions, Dire Consequences

Thu, Aug 10, 2017 60 mins

Chris Gethard and crew are joined by special guest John Mulaney.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The Official TCGS Dum-Dum

Thu, Aug 17, 2017 60 mins

Chris Gethard and special guests Jordan Klepper and Julie Klausner ask callers about the dumbest thing that they've ever done. Also: one caller will be crowned the Official TCGS Dum-Dum.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Oops, We Got a Bunch of Exercise Equipment

Thu, Aug 24, 2017 60 mins

The gang and guest Adam Pally get on cardio machines and push themselves to their absolute physical limits.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Meth and Geth Talk About Death

Thu, Aug 31, 2017 60 mins

Chris and guest Method Man look death straight in the face and talk about it.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Technology Will Destroy Us All

Thu, Sep 14, 2017 60 mins

John Oliver joins Chris to help uncover whether technology is good or evil.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Get It Off Your Chest

Thu, Sep 21, 2017 60 mins

Chris and his comedian friends welcome Wanda Sykes.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

What Could Have Been?

Thu, Sep 28, 2017 60 mins

Chris Gethard and his comedian friends welcome Timothy Simons.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Everything Is Terrifying

Thu, Oct 5, 2017 60 mins

Michael Ian Black.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Take a Chance

Thu, Oct 12, 2017 60 mins

Chris Gethard and his comedian friends welcome Patton Oswalt and Tig Notaro.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

The Mating Game

Thu, Oct 19, 2017 60 mins

Ellie Kemper joins Chris.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Let's Get Scared!

Thu, Oct 26, 2017 60 mins

Gillian Jacobs.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Them's Fighting Words

Thu, Nov 2, 2017 60 mins

Rob Corddry stops by.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Failure

Thu, Nov 9, 2017 60 mins

Seth Meyers.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Oops, We Gambled Away the Budget

Thu, Nov 16, 2017 60 mins

Hannibal Buress.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Screw It, Show Us Your Pets

Thu, Nov 30, 2017 60 mins

Paul Scheer and Jason Mantzoukas.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

We're Giving Away Cars!

Tue, Mar 20, 2018 60 mins

Chris Gethard welcomes Abbi Jacobson and gives away cars live on television. (We definitely can't afford to do that, but we're doing it anyway.)

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Pandora's Call-In Topics

Wed, Mar 28, 2018 60 mins

Chris and friends open a Pandora's box of call-in topics ranging from totally inappropriate to incredibly stupid.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Will Ferrell Saves This Show

50 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Escape The Cage

Tue, Apr 10, 2018 51 mins

Veep's Matt Walsh visits and finds Chris Gethard locked inside a metal cage. Matt and viewers must complete challenges to free Chris, or he'll be covered in 100 pounds of human hair.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

Honesty vs. Idiocy

60 mins

Callers choose between heartfelt questions and idiotic topics. Sometimes you're in the mood to be real and sometimes you just want to be dumb. Tonight we explore what YOU want and at the end, something honestly idiotic happens.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

Survive the Apocalypse

Tue, Apr 24, 2018 60 mins

Do you have an apocalypse survival plan? Chris Gethard and Hasan Minhaj are planning for the apocalypse and need your help, you know, just in case.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

Pot Brownie Roulette

Tue, May 8, 2018 60 mins

Nicole Byer and Sasheer Zamata.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

Call It Forward

Tue, May 15, 2018 60 mins

A live studio audience, celebrity guests and callers push Chris out of his comfort zone.

Where to Watch

Episode 25

New York vs. The World

Tue, May 22, 2018 60 mins

The NBA's Michael Beasley.

Where to Watch

Episode 26

Stop Apologizing for Your Dream

Tue, May 29, 2018 60 mins

Dreams come true while Paul Rudd holds callers feet to the fire to make sure they never give up on their goals.

Where to Watch