Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Strange Angel Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

7 Episodes 2019 - 2019

Episode 1

The Fool

Thu, Jun 13, 2019 50 mins

Season 2 premiere. The U.S. military offers Jack, Richard and the Aerojet team a classified mission that could turn the tide of World War II, but which comes with increased scrutiny of Jack's personal life. As Jack strives to straddle the worlds of mysticism and science, Virgil Byrne's crusade against the Agape Lodge forces Jack and Susan to offer the cult safe haven in their Pasadena mansion, only to have their lives further disrupted by the return of Ernest Donovan.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

The Magus

Wed, Jun 19, 2019 50 mins

The Magus invites Ernest to stay at the Parsonage, leading Jack to question both men's motives. Richard discovers that Marisol has been hiding a secret from him that could jeopardize their relationship. In an effort to join the ranks of the Agape, Patty shares a shocking discovery with Jack. And with the new rocketry project already on the ropes, Jack finds help from an unlikely source: Aleister Crowley himself.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The Lovers

Wed, Jun 26, 2019 48 mins

Jack's breakthrough fuel formula goes missing from his office, and Jack suspects it was stolen by an enemy spy. As he seeks out Ernest's help to deal with the situation, Susan seeks out the help of the Magus as she attempts to mollify their conservative, upper crust neighbors. When Virgil learns that Patty has also joined the Agape, he turns the screws on Ernest, forcing the broken zealot to choose between loyalty to his beliefs or facing a life behind bars.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Wheel of Fortune

Wed, Jul 3, 2019 50 mins

After summoning the Angel, Jack earns Ernest's support. However, his actions cause a rift in the Agape and prompt Magus to launch an investigation into the marvel. Meanwhile, Marisol faces her father about the event that tore their family apart.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The Hanged Man

Wed, Jul 10, 2019 47 mins

Agent Wallace continues to investigate Jack's links to Aleister, which Jack views as a threat to his rise to power. He later asks Wallace, General Braxton, and their team to attend a garden party at the Parsonage in an effort to smooth things over.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

The Tower

Wed, Jul 17, 2019 111 mins

Following the disastrous party at the Parsonage, Jack loses his security clearance and must strike a dangerous bargain with Wallace to be reinstated. With the police now investigating the Agape, the members' deepest secrets are revealed through a shocking betrayal. Meanwhile, Richard, Chiang and Mesulam are sent to London for a military research project, where Richard goes to great lengths to clear Jack's name.

Where to Watch

Episode 7


Thu, Jul 25, 2019 49 mins

Season 2 finale. Susan and Patty's relationship reaches a breaking point when Susan learns of her sister's indiscretions, but they must join forces to use Virgil as a means to an end. After Marisol receives devastating news, she gains a new perspective on her relationship with Richard. Jack has a chance to get back into the military's good graces, but the conditions may be too tough to swallow.

Where to Watch