Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Royal Inquest Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

8 Episodes 2009 - 2009

Episode 1

Hunted Royal; The Queen's Visitor

Sun, Mar 29, 2009 60 mins

Ian Ball's 1974 attempt to kidnap Princess Anne is recalled in this documentary series' premiere episode. Also: a look at how a Buckingham Palace intruder breached royal security and made his way to Queen Elizabeth II's bedroom in 1982.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Palace Timebomb

Sat, Apr 4, 2009 60 mins

Recalling the 2001 trial of Paul Burrell, Princess Diana's former butler who was charged of stealing items from her estate. He was later acquitted on all charges.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Remains of the Romanovs

Sat, Apr 11, 2009 60 mins

Forensic scientists attempt to identify what many believe are the skeletal remains of Nicholas II, the last Russian tsar, and members of his family, who were reportedly executed by revolutionaries.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Fall From Grace

Sat, Apr 18, 2009 60 mins

Grace Kelly's fatal car crash is recalled.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The King's Tragedy; Royal Heist

Sat, Apr 25, 2009 60 mins

Examining the 2001 murder of the Nepalese royal family by Crown Prince Dipendra, who killed nine members of his family and then turned the gun on himself. He died three days later.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Royal Bloodbath

Sat, May 2, 2009 60 mins

Profiling King Juan Carlos I of Spain and Britain's Princess Margaret (1930-2002), and the controversies surrounding their lives.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

The Mountbatten Murder

Fri, Jun 5, 2009 60 mins

The 1979 bombing of Lord Louis Mountbatten's fishing boat in Ireland points authorities at the IRA.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Saudi Scandal

Fri, Jun 12, 2009 60 mins

An international drug deal pits the DEA against a Saudi prince.

Where to Watch