Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Olive Kitteridge Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

4 Episodes 2014 - 2014

Episode 1


Sun, Nov 2, 2014 66 mins

In the first of this four-part adaptation of Elizabeth Strout's Pulitzer Prize-winning novel spanning 25 years in a small Maine town, math teacher Olive Kitteridge helps Kevin, a smart but timid student whose mom is suffering from depression, a gesture that annoys her son, Christopher. Meanwhile, Henry goes on a hunting trip that ends in tragedy.

Where to Watch
Olive Kitteridge, Season 1 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

Incoming Tide

Sun, Nov 2, 2014 58 mins

Part 2 of 4. A twentysomething Kevin returns to Maine, and Olive ropes him into staying over and attending Christopher's wedding-rehearsal dinner. At the ceremony, Olive clashes with the bride's mother and scares the flower girl.

Where to Watch
Olive Kitteridge, Season 1 Episode 2 image

Episode 3

A Different Road

Mon, Nov 3, 2014 56 mins

Part 3 of 4. Christopher suggests counseling to Olive after she and Henry have a scary episode following dinner with friends. Later, Christopher confronts his mother about how she treated him as a child.

Where to Watch
Olive Kitteridge, Season 1 Episode 3 image

Episode 4


Mon, Nov 3, 2014 62 mins

Conclusion. Olive visits Christopher and his second wife in New York, but abruptly returns to Maine, where she gets some bad news about Henry, and ultimately befriends a lonely widower she meets while out for a walk.

Where to Watch
Olive Kitteridge, Season 1 Episode 4 image