Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

My Black Is Beautiful Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

6 Episodes 2010 - 2010

Episode 1

Celebration of Black Beauty

Sun, May 2, 2010 30 mins

Hosts Tasha Smith, Alesha Renee, Leela James and Kim Coles pay tribute to style icons and make over two women in the series premiere of this lifestyle show. Also: the 30th anniversary of the black Barbie; a donation to UNCF.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Healthy Is the New Sexy

Sun, May 9, 2010 30 mins

Comfortable, stylish workout clothes are featured in a gym makeover; trainer Jeanette Jenkins gives workout tips for home or on the go; and Alesha tries belly dancing.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Size Me Up

Sun, May 16, 2010 30 mins

The importance of understated makeup and wearing the right size clothing are discussed. Also: a figure-flattering makeover; Cookie Johnson's denim line.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Your Roots Are Showing

Sun, May 23, 2010 30 mins

The hosts trace their ancestry, and a new mom receives a makeover based on her cultural roots.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Corporate Makeover

Sun, May 30, 2010 30 mins

Dressing for work on a budget and incorporating staple pieces into a variety of looks. Also: an interview with Kandi Burruss.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Fashion Explosion

Sun, Jun 6, 2010 30 mins

An aspiring designer lives out a dream; summer trends are discussed.

Where to Watch