Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Mad Love Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

13 Episodes 2011 - 2011

Focuses on four single friends from New York City and the different ways they fall in love. Kate (Sarah Chalke) and Ben (Jason Biggs) are falling in love rather quickly, while the other two, Connie (Judy Greer) and Larry (Tyler Labine), claim to detest each other. They will typically end each day at a bar discussing the events of that particular day.

Episode 1

Fire Works

Mon, Feb 14, 2011 30 mins

Four New Yorkers discover the craziness called love when, in the opener, sparks fly between two of them (Jason Biggs, Sarah Chalke) during a chance encounter atop the Empire State Building, and they make a double date with their respective best friends, who hate each other (or so they say).

Where to Watch
Mad Love, Season 1 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

Friends and Other Obstacles

Mon, Feb 21, 2011 30 mins

Ben and Kate's first official date is filled with obstacles, mostly in the form of Larry and Connie.

Where to Watch
Mad Love, Season 1 Episode 2 image

Episode 3

The Kate Gatsby

Mon, Feb 28, 2011 30 mins

Ben searches for the perfect gift for Kate's birthday, while doling out unwanted advice that threatens Kate's friendship with Connie, who is busy planning a lavish party for her.

Where to Watch
Mad Love, Season 1 Episode 3 image

Episode 4

Little Sister, Big City

Mon, Mar 7, 2011 30 mins

Kate becomes overprotective of her visiting younger sister, who is seeing New York for the first time; and Connie and Larry are each other's wingmen at a bar.

Where to Watch
Mad Love, Season 1 Episode 4 image

Episode 5

To Munsch or Not to Munsch

Mon, Mar 14, 2011 30 mins

Ben helps Connie with her nanny job in an effort to win her over; and Kate tries to rehabilitate Larry when she finds out that his method of breaking up with women is simply to avoid them.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

The Spy Who Loved Me

Mon, Mar 21, 2011 30 mins

Kate spies on Ben when he works late with his ex-girlfriend, using the building's security cameras, and Larry joins her in the hope of tracking a mystery woman.

Where to Watch
Mad Love, Season 1 Episode 6 image

Episode 7

Baby, You Can Drive My Car

Mon, Mar 28, 2011 30 mins

Kate crashes Ben's car accidentally when he makes a declaration that takes her off guard, and the friends, who are all together for the road trip, have to share a room for a night.

Where to Watch
Mad Love, Season 1 Episode 7 image

Episode 8

Paw and Order

Mon, Apr 11, 2011 30 mins

Larry crashes Connie's date with a police officer in an attempt to get out of a traffic ticket; and Kate accidentally loses her boss's dog.

Where to Watch
Mad Love, Season 1 Episode 8 image

Episode 9

Pub Quiz

Mon, Apr 18, 2011 30 mins

Larry risks his friendship with Ben when he opts for the bar's Pub Quiz rather than helping Larry with a client who is very demanding.

Where to Watch
Mad Love, Season 1 Episode 9 image

Episode 10

The Young and the Reckless

Mon, Apr 25, 2011 30 mins

Ben and Kate get spontaneous with an outing, but everything ends up going wrong; and Ben tries to hit on a friend of Connie's.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

The Secret Life of Larry

Mon, May 2, 2011 30 mins

Larry loses Connie's camera, but Connie gets a better picture of the real Larry while retracing Larry's steps around town.

Where to Watch

Episode 12


Mon, May 9, 2011 30 mins

Connie loses her job when Tiffany decides to move to New York because of her divorce, which also means that Larry now has a chance with Tiffany.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

After the Fireworks

Mon, May 16, 2011 30 mins

In the first-season finale, Kate and Ben make a decision affecting their relationship after Kate gets surprising news from her ex-boyfriend; while Larry and Connie go on a fake date that turns very real.

Where to Watch
Mad Love, Season 1 Episode 13 image