X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Kitchen Boss Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

40 Episodes 2012 - 2012

Episode 1

Market Fresh

Tue, Jan 31, 2012 21 mins

Season 2 begins with recipes for Valastro family favorites, including cavatappi with roasted cauliflower and tomatoes; and whole-wheat vegetable lasagna.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Italian Classics

Wed, Feb 1, 2012 21 mins

Recipes include veal chop Parmesan; Caesar salad; spinach-and-artichoke stuffed shells; and tiramisu.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Buddy's Bachelor Night

Thu, Feb 2, 2012 21 mins

Recipes include buffalo wings with Gorgonzola dip; sweet barbecue ribs; oven fries with homemade ketchup; and an ice-cream sundae with hazelnut crunch.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Buddy's Asian Spin

Fri, Feb 3, 2012 21 mins

Asian-style recipes include tuna tartare with wontons; macadamia-crusted mahimahi; and coconut-tapioca pudding.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Aunt Anna's Visit

Tue, Feb 7, 2012 21 mins

Comfort-food recipes include bruschetta with olives, tomatoes and capers; chicken soup; and frittata with onions and peppers.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Soup & Sandwiches

Thu, Feb 9, 2012 21 mins

Soup-and-sandwich recipes include minestrone and turkey-artichoke panini; French onion and croque monsieur; and New Jersey clam chowder and BLT.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Fair is Fowl

Fri, Feb 10, 2012 21 mins

Poultry recipes include tamari and garlic chicken with coconut rice; sausage-stuffed turkey rollatini; and chicken francaise.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Valentine Bistro at Home

Tue, Feb 14, 2012 21 mins

Recipes for Valentine's Day include steak au poivre; frisée salad with poached egg and pancetta; potato gratin; and éclairs.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Take Out Made Fresh

Wed, Feb 15, 2012 21 mins

Chinese-food recipes include salt and pepper shrimp; pork pot stickers with dipping sauce; beef with bok choy; and fried rice.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

All in the Wrist

Thu, Feb 16, 2012 21 mins

Recipes include beef and mushroom risotto; a green salad with apples and Parmesan crisps; and a rugelach for dessert.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Seaside Favorites

Fri, Feb 17, 2012 21 mins

Seafood recipes include bluefish with garlic, onion and tomatoes; linguine and clams; sea robin soup with orzo. Also: strawberry shortcake.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Mexican Fiesta

Tue, Feb 21, 2012 21 mins

Mexican recipes include steak fajitas with roasted tomato salsa; double-decker quesadillas; and churros with chili-chocolate sauce.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Mainly Meat

Wed, Feb 22, 2012 21 mins

Steak-house recipes include iceberg-wedge salad with Gorgonzola; rib eye steak and sauce with creamed spinach; and buttermilk onion rings.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Beans Baby

Thu, Feb 23, 2012 21 mins

Protein-rich recipes include white-bean bruschetta; pasta and ceci bean soup; and pasta with cannellini beans and sausage.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Comfort Food

Fri, Feb 24, 2012 21 mins

Comfort-food recipes include meatloaf from Buddy's sister Grace; mashed potatoes; macaroni and cheese; and apple crisp à la mode.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Cooking for a Crowd

Mon, Feb 27, 2012 21 mins

Recipes include pasta salad with chickpeas and olives; an Italian sausage boil with Asiago-garlic bread; dark chocolate bread pudding.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

Picky Eaters

Wed, Feb 29, 2012 21 mins

Recipes for finicky tastes include baked chicken fingers with curly fries; broccoli and garlic; and pastina with cream cheese.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Everything from Scratch

Tue, Feb 28, 2012 21 mins

How to make mozzarella for bocconcini in herbs and oil; Tuscan tri-colored salad; and frittelle.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Mardi Gras

Thu, Mar 1, 2012 21 mins

Mardi Gras recipes include oysters Rockefeller; muffuletta; seafood and sausage gumbo; and king cake.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Movie Night

Fri, Mar 2, 2012 21 mins

Recipes for movie night include pasta with chickpeas; stuffed pork chops; and pudding pie.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

Buona Sera Altamura

Mon, Mar 5, 2012 21 mins

Recipes inspired by Buddy's mother's native town in Altamura, Italy, include stuffed focaccia; mussels with potatoes and rice; and shrimp and zucchini with farfalle.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

All in the Family

Tue, Mar 6, 2012 21 mins

Recipes from Buddy's sisters include champagne mussels and linguine; and beef tenderloin.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

Pizza Buffet

Wed, Mar 7, 2012 21 mins

Pizza recipes with Buddy's cousins.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

Feast of the 7 Fishes

Thu, Mar 8, 2012 21 mins

Italian seafood recipes include zuppa di baccalà; insalata di frutti di mare; and crispy fried smelts.

Where to Watch

Episode 25

Chocolate

Fri, Mar 9, 2012 21 mins

Buddy's chocolate recipes include Black Forest roulade; chocolate crème brûlée; and chocolate profiteroles.

Where to Watch

Episode 26

Sweet and Savory

Mon, Mar 12, 2012 21 mins

Pastry recipes include pepperoni and mozzarella quiche; blue cheese gougères with arugula and pear salad; and lemon and raspberry napoleons.

Where to Watch

Episode 27

Pig Feast

Tue, Mar 13, 2012 21 mins

"Pig Feast" recipes include grilled bacon-wrapped scallops; South Jersey pulled pork; and country-style pork with white beans.

Where to Watch

Episode 28

Sunday Supper

Wed, Mar 14, 2012 21 mins

Recipes for Sunday dinner include roast beef with onion gravy; potato and leek gratin; and pasta and broccoli.

Where to Watch

Episode 29

Cooking with Wine

Thu, Mar 15, 2012 21 mins

Tips for cooking with wine include recipes for coq au vin; and watercress salad with port-braised figs.

Where to Watch

Episode 30

Brunch Buddy Style

Fri, Mar 16, 2012 21 mins

Recipes for Sunday brunch include country biscuits and ham; hash browns with eggs; melon salad with honey and mint dressing; and pancakes.

Where to Watch

Episode 31

Party Bites

Mon, Mar 19, 2012 21 mins

Time-saving recipes for party fare.

Where to Watch

Episode 32

Light & Airy

Tue, Mar 20, 2012 21 mins

Low-calorie dishes include a recipe for a light dessert.

Where to Watch

Episode 33

Decadent Dinner

Thu, Mar 22, 2012 21 mins

Recipes for decadent dishes include oven-braised short ribs; cheesy polenta; and chocolate-orange budini.

Where to Watch

Episode 34

Rome Anniversary

Fri, Mar 23, 2012 21 mins

Recipes for Roman-inspired dishes include stracciatella soup; pizza bianca; and shrimp Catalan.

Where to Watch

Episode 35

Sausage Show

Mon, Mar 26, 2012 21 mins

Buddy's cousin shows him how to make sausage.

Where to Watch

Episode 36

Viewers Takeover

Tue, Mar 27, 2012 21 mins

Recipes from viewers include stuffed hot peppers; Moroccan braised chicken; potato and carrot cakes; and shortbread.

Where to Watch

Episode 37

Mediterranean Flavors

Wed, Mar 28, 2012 21 mins

Mediterranean recipes include roasted branzino with a salt crust; Spanish-style paella; and a green-bean salad.

Where to Watch

Episode 38

Father P's Favorites

Thu, Mar 29, 2012 21 mins

Recipes include seared scallops in lemon butter; stuffed leg of lamb; polenta with portobello mushrooms; and cheesecake.

Where to Watch

Episode 39

Mother's Day

Fri, Mar 30, 2012 21 mins

Recipes for Mother's Day include breaded rack of lamb; minted peas with prosciutto; cappellini with crab rosé sauce; and tiramisu.

Where to Watch

Episode 40

Italian Rustic

Fri, Mar 30, 2012 21 mins

Lidia Bastianich's recipes include flounder rollatini with zucchini and anchovies; Italian-American shrimp; and chocolate bread parfait.

Where to Watch