Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

His Dark Materials Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

7 Episodes 2020 - 2020

Episode 1

The City of Magpies

Mon, Nov 16, 2020 60 mins

In the Season 2 premiere, Lyra and Will explore a new world; the Magisterium take action on past events; and Lee Scoresby embarks on a mission.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

The Cave

Mon, Nov 23, 2020 60 mins

Lyra and Will head to Oxford for answers; the Magisterium is faced with a choice.

Where to Watch

Episode 3


Mon, Nov 30, 2020 60 mins

Lyra ignores the alethiometer, with dangerous consequences for her and Will; Lee Scoresby's search for Grumman brings an unlikely ally, and the witches seek answers.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Tower of the Angels

Mon, Dec 7, 2020 60 mins

In search of the knife, Will and Lyra try to gain entry into the Torre Degli Angeli. Lee finds Grumman, or Jopari, as he is now known, and they take to the sky in search of the knife bearer.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The Scholar

Mon, Dec 14, 2020 60 mins

Will and Lyra set out to retrieve what's been lost; Mary takes a leap of faith.

Where to Watch

Episode 6


Mon, Dec 21, 2020 60 mins

Lyra and Will search for Will's father; Mrs. Coulter meets a formidable foe.

Where to Watch

Episode 7


Mon, Dec 28, 2020 60 mins

As all paths converge on Cittàgazze, Lee is determined to fulfil his quest, no matter the cost. Meanwhile, Mrs Coulter's question is answered; and Will takes on his father's mantle. Season 2 finale.

Where to Watch