Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Halcyon River Diaries Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

5 Episodes 2010 - 2010

Episode 1

Early Spring

Sun, May 16, 2010 60 mins

In this programme they discover the secret life of the nocturnal otter on British rivers and film unique behaviour of a river otter hunting at night.The boys recreate the river bed in an old tank to investigate the family life of the stickleback. This works brilliantly for the film diary, until all the fish start disappearing, but just who is eating them?Conservationist Philippa launches a search for the fastest declining mammal in the UK, the water vole.

Where to Watch
Halcyon River Diaries, Season 1 Episode 1 image

Episode 2


Sun, May 23, 2010 60 mins

The family follows the fortunes and mishaps of the many different creatures living along the riverbed to see if they can survive the most dangerous season of the year.

Where to Watch

Episode 3


Sun, May 30, 2010 60 mins

As summer arrives, Charlie and Fred take possession of an injured baby kingfisher.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Late Summer

Sun, Jun 6, 2010 60 mins

The Hamilton-James family says goodbye after witnessing some amazing moments with the Halcyon River animals, discovering some new science and proving how extraordinary the ordinary can be.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Christmas Special

Mon, Dec 27, 2010 60 mins

Where to Watch