Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Frequency Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

13 Episodes 2016 - 2017

When Raimy Sullivan (Peyton List) lost her father Frank (Riley Smith), an undercover cop, at the age of 8, she believed he was turned and vowed to never follow in his footsteps. Now a detective herself, Raimy begins to uncover evidence that her father may not have been a corrupt cop like she was led to believe. When lightning strikes the antenna of his old, broken ham radio, Raimy begins to hear a man's voice coming through. Realizing that the man she is communicating with is her father from decades earlier, Raimy warns him of his impending death and is able to prevent it. However, by altering the past she sets off a butterfly effect that changes her reality in ways she could never have predicted. The first season also stars Devin Kelley, Anthony Ruivivar and Mekhi Phifer.

Episode 1


Wed, Oct 5, 2016 60 mins

In the series premiere, a detective discovers she's able to communicate with her estranged father who died decades earlier via a ham radio. She then warns him off his untimely death, leading him to survive, but also dramatically changing the present.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Signal and Noise

Wed, Oct 12, 2016 60 mins

Raimy informs Frank that her mother will be murdered unless he can prevent the crime from occurring. Meanwhile, Raimy follows a lead in the Nightingale case, as Frank and Satch pursue the same lead back in 1996.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The Near Far Problem

Wed, Oct 19, 2016 60 mins

Raimy informs Frank of new information she uncovered in the Thomas Goff case, prompting him to take action in spite of Satch's warnings. Meanwhile, Gordo and Raimy go out for drinks, where they have a strange encounter with Daniel; and Raimy struggles to adapt to life without Julie.

Where to Watch
Frequency, Season 1 Episode 3 image

Episode 4

Bleed Over

Wed, Oct 26, 2016 60 mins

Raimy and Frank try to gain intel from a girl whose mother was taken by Nightingale, as the date of Julie's abduction looms near. Meanwhile, Raimy doesn't recognize a man who remembers her from the past, but she soon begins to recall details of their night together.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Seven Three

Wed, Oct 26, 2016 60 mins

Frank and Raimy uncover clues from the past to help solve a present-day murder case, triggering Raimy's memories of her first day with the NYPD. Meanwhile, Raimy learns more about Stan, causing friction between her and Satch; and Frank grows jealous, as he attempts to give Julie space.

Where to Watch
Frequency, Season 1 Episode 5 image

Episode 6


Wed, Nov 9, 2016 60 mins

Raimy meets a strange man who can speak to his future self; and Frank feels taunted by the Nightingale. Meanwhile, Raimy and Frank hatch a plan to use the killer's next victim as bait.

Where to Watch
Frequency, Season 1 Episode 6 image

Episode 7

Break, Break, Break

Wed, Nov 16, 2016 60 mins

A cold-case victim leads Raimy and Satch to a big break in the investigation, a room where the Nightingale held his first victim.

Where to Watch
Frequency, Season 1 Episode 7 image

Episode 8


Wed, Nov 30, 2016 59 mins

Peyton and Satch discover a connection to the Nightingale's first murder, leading Frank to search for additional clues. Meanwhile, Frank and Julie are forced to have an honest conversation; and Raimy receives a surprise visit.

Where to Watch
Frequency, Season 1 Episode 8 image

Episode 9

Gray Line

Wed, Dec 7, 2016 60 mins

Raimy and Frank make a startling discovery about the Nightingale. Meanwhile, Frank's blindsided by an unexpected betrayal.

Where to Watch
Frequency, Season 1 Episode 9 image

Episode 10

The Edison Effect

Wed, Jan 4, 2017 60 mins

Frank and Raimy hatch a plan to kill the Nightingale, but Frank's reluctant to carry out the task. Meanwhile, Raimy's confronted with an unexpected choice of morality.

Where to Watch
Frequency, Season 1 Episode 10 image

Episode 11

Negative Copy

Wed, Jan 11, 2017 60 mins

Raimy and Frank end up in the thick of things. Meanwhile, Frank learns the meaning behind a betrayal.

Where to Watch
Frequency, Season 1 Episode 11 image

Episode 12


Wed, Jan 18, 2017 60 mins

Raimy and Frank make a significant discovery in their search for the Nightingale. Meanwhile, Stan's determined to bring Frank down.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Signal Loss

Wed, Jan 25, 2017 60 mins

In the first-season finale, Raimy makes a startling discovery that leads her to reach out to Frank to voice her concerns. Meanwhile, truths are revealed.

Where to Watch
Frequency, Season 1 Episode 13 image