Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Dateline on OWN Season 3 Episodes

20 Episodes 2016 - 2016

Episode 1

Deadly Desire

Mon, Mar 14, 2016 60 mins

A married woman's affair with her boss doesn't end well.

Where to Watch

Episode 2


Mon, Mar 21, 2016 60 mins

A marriage spat between newlyweds leads to the husband's death when he falls from a window in their 25th-floor apartment. The investigation centers on whether it was a tragic accident or murder.

Where to Watch

Episode 3


Mon, Mar 28, 2016 60 mins

The disappearance of a loving mother and successful realtor in El Segundo, Cal., is investigated.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Mystery at Ascot Estates

Mon, Apr 4, 2016 60 mins

A cover-up is suspected when a South Carolina husband and father claims his wife was killed by a friend.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Behind Closed Doors

Mon, Apr 11, 2016 60 mins

The stabbing death of a Florida professor is investigated.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Secrets in the Desert

Mon, Apr 18, 2016 60 mins

A cold case involving a murdered couple in Phoenix is reopened when a spurned wife comes forward with unsettling claims about her ex-husband.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

The Fugitive

Mon, Apr 25, 2016 60 mins

The hunt for a man who allegedly killed an armored car guard in Arizona while orchestrating a heist is detailed.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Mystery in Mustang

Mon, May 2, 2016 60 mins

The murder of an Oklahoma fireman who recently reconciled with his wife is investigated.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

What Happened to the Beauty Queen?

Mon, May 9, 2016 60 mins

The death of Arkansas beauty queen Nona Dirksmeyer is investigated.

Where to Watch

Episode 10


Mon, May 16, 2016 60 mins

The murder of a gun enthusiast is investigated.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Graduation Night

Thu, May 26, 2016 60 mins

The story of two brothers who were convicted of felony murder in 1988. Twenty-five years later, however, doubts were raised as to whether they were actually guilty.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Secrets and Lies

Mon, May 30, 2016 60 mins

The death of a woman found in the burned ruins of a country house in a picturesque town along the Delaware River is investigated.

Where to Watch

Episode 13


Mon, Jun 6, 2016 60 mins

The investigation into the disappearance of a married father of three children soon transforms into a murder case.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Deadly Deceit

Mon, Jun 13, 2016 60 mins

The 2008 death of 23-year-old Levi Karlsen, who was crushed by a truck in his father Karl's driveway, is deemed a tragic accident until the father's wife brings her suspicions to the police.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Fatal Attraction

Mon, Jun 13, 2016 60 mins

A successful businesswoman has everything one could want except for love; and that seems to change when she meets someone she thinks may be her soulmate. But when the relationship doesn't work out and she breaks up with him, he doesn't take it well.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Secrets in Pleasant Grove

Mon, Jun 13, 2016 60 mins

Examining the case of Utah doctor Martin MacNeill, who was accused of drugging and drowning his wife Michele in their bathtub in April 2007.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

The Killing in Cobb County

Tue, Aug 23, 2016 60 mins

A masked man kills a young mother and leaves her 5-year-old son for dead.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

A Sister's Search

Mon, Aug 22, 2016 60 mins

Actress Aasha Davis faces a real-life drama when her sister goes missing.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Under a Halloween Moon

Mon, Aug 29, 2016 60 mins

A Halloween turns tragic when a fiancée is killed at a bar. The investigation proves difficult when it's discovered all suspects were in costume.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

At Close Range

Mon, Aug 29, 2016 60 mins

The 2012 shooting death of a school superintendent in western New York is investigated.

Where to Watch