Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Cruel Summer Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

10 Episodes 2021 -

Episode 1

Happy Birthday, Jeanette Turner

Tue, Apr 20, 2021 60 mins

Taking place over three summers in the 90s when a popular teen goes missing, and a seemingly unrelated girl transforms from a sweet and awkward outlier to the most popular girl in town, eventually becoming the most despised person in America.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

A Smashing Good Time

Tue, Apr 20, 2021 60 mins

It's time for the annual Skylin Garden Club Party. Year after year after year, the residents of Skylin struggle with the truth around what happened to Kate, keeping their secrets buried and maintaining appearances.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Off With a Bang

Tue, Apr 27, 2021 60 mins

Jeanette continues to add fuel to the fire as her reckless behavior causes her friends and family to question her even more.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

You Don't Hunt, You Don't Eat

Tue, May 4, 2021 60 mins

Kate, reeling from the lawsuit, prepares her defense and finds friendship in an unlikely source. The annual Wallis hunting trip becomes the setting for an important first meeting.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

As The Carny Gods Intended

Tue, May 11, 2021 60 mins

Jeanette and Kate cross paths at the Skylin High takeover of the County Fair, where one is desperate to prove herself, and the other to lose herself.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

An Ocean Inside Me

Tue, May 18, 2021 60 mins

A new deposition threatens Jeanette's case. A discovery causes Cindy's suspicions about her own daughter to reach new heights as her relationship with Greg becomes further strained.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Happy Birthday, Kate Wallis

Tue, May 25, 2021 60 mins

Kate struggles with a family secret she's been holding on to. Joy tries to convince Kate to go on The Marsha Bailey Show. Mallory has a birthday surprise.

Where to Watch

Episode 8


Tue, Jun 1, 2021 60 mins

On the first day of school, everyone learns that the drama of the summer is anything but over and that some people will pay more for the consequences of Jeanette and Kate's deception than others.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

A Secret of My Own

Tue, Jun 8, 2021 60 mins

Kate's closely held secrets and fragmented memories of her time in Martin's captivity are brought to the surface.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Hostile Witness

Tue, Jun 15, 2021 60 mins

Kate and Jeanette's worlds collide as the court date arrives, finally forcing the two young women to answer the question on everyone's mind, but the answer comes with a price that not everyone can pay.

Where to Watch