Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock source-3036 Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Agreement.

CBS Playhouse


Season 1 Episode Guide

2 Episodes 1966 - 1967

Episode 1

The Glass Menagerie

Thu, Dec 8, 1966 120 mins

An adaptation of the Tennessee Williams play about a family in a 1930s-era St. Louis tenement and the stranger who enters their lives.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

The Final War of Olly Winter

Sun, Jan 29, 1967 90 mins

An African-American sergeant in the Vietnam War reflects on his experiences.

Where to Watch