Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Blackboard Wars Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 2013 -

Episode 1

The Future Is Now

Sat, Feb 16, 2013 60 mins

Work begins on the transformation of John McDonogh High School in New Orleans in the premiere of this documentary series chronicling the revival of the school, which has been plagued by violence and failing academics.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Eye of the Storm

Sat, Feb 23, 2013 60 mins

The students adjust to life at the new school while dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Isaac.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Baptism by Fire

Sat, Mar 2, 2013 60 mins

Principal Thompson deals with teachers who are upset about disciplinary problems at the school.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Boiling Point

Sat, Mar 9, 2013 60 mins

The school's homecoming celebration is tempered by the community's growing resistance to the charter organization.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Episode 5

Sat, Mar 16, 2013 60 mins

The faculty members react after one of their students is involved in a shooting. Elsewhere, a motivational speaker talks with the kids about their futures.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

War Is Over If You Want It

Sat, Mar 23, 2013 60 mins

The faculty try to help a suicidal student. Meanwhile, the fervor of anticharter activists reaches a new high.

Where to Watch