Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Animal Intervention Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 2012 -

Episode 1

RV Monkeys

Tue, Oct 2, 2012 50 mins

Neglected animals are moved to healthy environments in this reality series. First up: A magician in Branson, Mo., allegedly keeps the animals he uses for his act in tiny enclosures; a Southern couple have four capuchin monkeys in their RV.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Mama's Boys

Tue, Oct 9, 2012 50 mins

A visit to a family who hope to operate a roadside zoo. Also: a woman who adopts wild animals but has taken in more than she can handle.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Dances With Bears

Tue, Oct 16, 2012 50 mins

Included: an Oklahoma roadside-zoo owner who allegedly takes tiger cubs from their mothers and puts them on display; a bear zoo in North Carolina.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Tigers on the Strip

Tue, Oct 23, 2012 50 mins

A Nevada man who lets people get dangerously close to his pet tigers; a former roadside-zoo owner who still has a black bear in her possession.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Trouble With Bubba

Tue, Oct 30, 2012 50 mins

An Ohio woman who runs a big-cat rescue may have to give up her pets in light of a potential state law prohibiting exotic animals; a New York zoo owner's health problems are keeping her from properly caring for her creatures; a Pennsylvania man can no longer look after his pet Bengal tiger.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Tiger Lady

Tue, Nov 13, 2012 60 mins

The hosts visit a North Carolina man who has drawn criticism for his treatment of a grizzly-and-black-bear hybrid. Also: an elderly woman struggling to care for 29 rescued tigers in Arkansas.

Where to Watch