Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Animal Armageddon Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

8 Episodes 2009 - 2009

Episode 1

Death Rays

Thu, Feb 12, 2009 60 mins

A series about the history of animal extinctions opens with a look at ozone-layer erosion and the ice age that brought about Earth's first mass extinction.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Hell on Earth

Thu, Feb 19, 2009 60 mins

A look at the origin of amphibians.

Where to Watch

Episode 3


Thu, Feb 26, 2009 60 mins

Exploring the demise of dinosaurs and the rise of mammals.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Panic in the Sky

Thu, Mar 5, 2009 60 mins

Exploring the emergence of dinosaurs following the breakup of the supercontinent Pangaea.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The Great Dying

Thu, Sep 3, 2009 60 mins

The impact volcanic eruptions more than 250 million years ago had on animal life.

Where to Watch

Episode 6


Thu, Sep 10, 2009 60 mins

A look at how primitive creatures adapted to their ever-changing environment.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Fire and Ice

Thu, Sep 17, 2009 60 mins

Exploring a supervolcanic event that allegedly ravaged Earth more than 70,000 years ago.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

The Next Extinction

Thu, Sep 24, 2009 60 mins

Speculation on the present-day impact of an asteroid strike similar to the one that allegedly killed the dinosaurs.

Where to Watch